We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in a great area but comfy bed and clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Premier by Eurotraveller
Ranked #757 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Cardiff
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not in a great area but comfy bed and clean room.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Elephant and Castle as it was the closest tube station according to Late Rooms. The walk down New Kent Rd to the hotel was a lot longer than anticipated. At least 30 minutes and not great with a case. Once i arrived the polite and helpful staff told me that I should have caught a bus. But I was not aware of this. It would've been good to know this before I arrived.

The hotel is clean and adequate with a comfetable double bed and a great sized bathroom although if you like a cosy room this is not the place for you.

For the price, it is great, the location on the website is a wee bit misleading and I saw no sign of Tower Bridge and it is on a rather run down part of the Old Kent Road. The staff were pleasant and helpful and unable to comment on the breakfast as i did not have it included in the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CardiffCymrocymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    103
    109
    43
    26
See reviews for
63
102
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, Reception staff were very welcoming and gave us a slightly bigger room as we were staying for 3 nights. Room was at the back of the hotel, so very quiet. We had a lovely comfy bed with white linen, room and bathroom were very clean. Plenty of towels and the shower was a good size. There was a fridge, ironing board and hairdryer. Also there was a safe in the room at no extra charge.
Staff were very helpful, and gave us lots of good advice. Buses stopped a few doors away, they take you into the city if you don't want to walk.
The bar area could be a little less like a waiting room, but I think they are working on that. We would definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariepete1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was very disappointed by this hotel. It reminded me of a run down Travel Lodge with inflated prices. The rooms were spotless and adequate. However the Reception and Bar area was very shabby. The staff's behaviour ranged from downright rude to surly. The day I departed I intended to leave very early. However when switching on the bathroom light, all the lights fused. I had to go to reception to get someone to check it out. The receptionist came to my room and on entering accused me of overloading the system. All I had plugged in was my phone charger ! It was resolved in a few minutes but the delay made me late for my meeting. This hotel is OK if all you need is somewhere to put your head down for the night but the staff certainly need some Customer relations training

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stay in the hotel for one night.
I have reservation but they did not find it,
I waited 20 min and got big room in the groun floor.
The maintenance were very bed,poor streamin in shower and water in toilet could not take the "package" out.
Wi fi for pay...1 hour 3 pound ,,,it should be free of charge.
The neighborhood is not the best in London,
The location is great .You can get the bus and 15 min you are in the center of London
The breakfast were very poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udym44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gioux
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for one night recently, location is ideal for east London although the immediate neighbourhood isn't great! The rooms are basic but very clean and they are making efforts to make the hotel look nice. Biggest complaint would be the beds...they have sharp metal corners that are just at the right level to leave a nasty dent in your leg! Not ideal when you have a toddler, I would for that not recommend it being the safest place for small children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnWGioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a one night stopover in London. The location was convenient for us, though there aren't many restaurants etc in the surrounding area. The room was modern and clean, bathroom perfect and tea and coffee making facilities were provided. Breakfast can be purchased (need to order the night before) and was basic but edible. Parking is bookable behind the hotel though, be warned it is a long, narrow area at present cut down by construction traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carrieh322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked this hotel for one night to stay in central london, great easy access to the city. The whole experience from checking in , good , to the room was marvellous. Really clean room, comfortable bed , great shower .

All staff were really friendly and helpful , would book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#737 of 1,067 in London
186 reviews
The Bridge Hotel
#624 of 1,067 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pasha Hotel
#891 of 1,067 in London
252 reviews
Church Street Hotel
#484 of 1,067 in London
416 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier by Eurotraveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier by Eurotraveller

Property: Premier by Eurotraveller
Address: 194-202 Old Kent Road, London SE1 5TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #757 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier by Eurotraveller 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Premier by Eurotraveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier By Eurotraveller London
Premier By Eurotraveller Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing