We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quiet rooms, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kensington Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kensington Suite Hotel
Ranked #976 of 1,086 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet rooms, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Kensington Suites for three nights and can definitely recommend it. Staff is professional, rooms clean, good breakfast, there is a lift and a good size garden with patio. Definitely great value for money. The only one thing I did not like was the fact that there are only two TV channels. So I was forced to watch snooker. Yuk. If you don't mind it though then you'll be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    65
    99
    79
    158
See reviews for
66
130
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Where to begin? The room was smaller than small, such that you could hardly open the main room door, and you certainly could not wheel a case between the end of the bed and the wall, nor could we pass each other at the end of the bed. The bathroom door was blocked by a sink in a cupboard, however we discovered that if you open the bathroom door slightly, reached in and opened the shower, slid in sideways through the open door into the shower, closing the bathroom door behind you whilst in the shower, it was then possible to exit the shower to squeeze back out to the toilet. Really surprised it has now been shut down by Health & Safety. It says "40 Rooms all with en suite facilities" - I think they mean en cupboard, and only 22 seats in the dining room in the basement. And the breakfast was more basic than basic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

After reading the reviews on here I was a bit worried about staying at the Kensington Suite Hotel but all my worries were put to rest when we arrived.

Friendly man on reception, and our room was spotless! Can't believe what some people are like on here! Had the best nights sleep, as did my friend.
There was a telly, microwave, kettle and a fridge in our room which we weren't expecting!

Yes the decor isn't great but all we wanted was a clean, comfy and safe room - and this is what we got! Very impressed and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Appalling décor, no wardrobe, no hot water, unsafe bathroom floor, unhygienic bed linen, pantry sized dining room with drab breakfast, defensive, ignorant staff. Not at all value for money. Consider camping for a more comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Take a tent or choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

As I had payed £180 for a two night stay in this hotel I foolishly thought it would be of good standard, how wrong was I. Do not book or I guarantee you will regret it. The room is terrible, and something from the 70s, no wardrobe, one small sheet and then a bed blanket that I am guessing they do not wash between visitors, vile. The furniture you would splinter yourself if you sat on the chair, the shower leaks all over the floor. The outlook to the back garden is terrible as this is just like a tipping site where the staff smoke before they enter the breakfast room. The breakfast consists of stale bread, cheese that's gone hard and boiled egg!!

I wish I had checked the reviews before, be warned! book somewhere else!

Room Tip: dont bother,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Kensington Suite hotel when we visited the Ideal Home Exhibition in London in March of this year. Although the hotel is situated on a very busy street, we were very fortunate to be allocated a room at the back of the hotel. When I woke up the next morning, I thought I was dreaming. There was no traffic noise, no sirens, nothing but the sound of birds singing outside our window. Yes, our room was small and there wasn't much storage space, and yes, it is a small hotel without a restaurant or bar, but the staff were so pleasant and helpful and the hotel is ideally situated for Shepherd's Bush tube station and the Westfields Shopping Centre. But the over-riding reason that I would use this hotel again is the lack of noise, which made for the best night's sleep I have ever had in London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The good points to the hotel are the location, being as it is just 5 minutes from Shepard's Bush station and our beds where comfortable. But this was little relief from the bad points of the hotel. When checking in to the hotel and gentlemen behind the desk was very uncommunicative and when asked about the breakfast times (which is only 7.00 to 9.00) he grunted and pointed to a sign, then on arrival in the room we found coat hangers hanging off the lampshades and the ONE shelf in the room, a cupboard door missing and another hanging off a hing on the ''kitchenette'' area, when a took of my coat a realised there was wardrobe, hooks or anything to hang a coat on except the lampshades!
The room was so small in was lucky we where travelling lightly because with 1 suitcase there was no space left and in the bath room the light above the sink didn't work and there was a very large area of mold growing on the ceiling.
The breakfast was VERY limited and the boiled eggs must have been boiled for at least 30 minutes, there was very little space for the guests to move between the tables or to sit down and the staff where very unfriendly and unhelpful.
This is not what I expect from a London hotel, especially for the money and would strongly recommend people not to stay here.
If you do stay here ask for a room at the back of the house as it is away from the road which is rather busy 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Any room towards the back of the house is best for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazelxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#731 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Hotel 65
#780 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#713 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britannia Inn
#7 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Viking Hotel
#855 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#877 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Suite Hotel

Property: Kensington Suite Hotel
Address: 128 Holland Road, London W14 8BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #976 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Kensington Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Hotel London
Hotel Kensington Suite
Kensington Suite London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing