We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot recommend a better place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Moretons

The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Open plan sitting room, dining table and kitchen Front door of house from the outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The bright open plan kitchen / dining area
Open plan sitting room, dining table and kitchen
Front door of house from the outside
The terrace in which the flat is situated (Moreton Street Triangle, Westminster/Victoria/Pimlico)
Stove with oven beneath
Modern kitchen, includes fridge, freezer, dishwasher, electric cooker, kettle, toaster and microwave
Kitchen sink - washing up liquid, dishwasher tables and washing machine tables provided
Sofa (turns into a bed for a single person)
The sofa in context - small desk area beside it
The sofa again.  So comfortable!
Very comfortable sitting room chair, to complement the sofa.  TV above (plus Apple Box /Netflix)
Wall art!  A great Underground ('Tube') map!
Pretty shutters on all the lovely big windows
Dining table - expands to seat six - and note the two big windows in this room.
Dining table again.  House is set in a very quiet street.
Dining table - see shutters on the other large window.  Two  in the sitting/dining/kitchen room
Welcome basket
The modern bathroom with a powerful shower over the bath.  The laundry is just outside the bathroom
Bathroom (the same one but with different lights on)
Bright double bedroom with built in dressing table. Quietly situated at rear of house.
Dressing  table area with hairdryer
The very comfortable full-sized double bed (5'6” or 150 cm wide)
Hallway beside bedroom containing wardrobes
Bright double bedroom with door onto the south facing  roof terrace
Rear terrace - sun-filled - leads directly from bedroom
Front door of house, looked at from the downstairs front hall
Stairs up to flat from front hall of house (twelve)
Entrance to flat - looking at the front door of the apartment from the hall.
Moreton Place - the street. The apartment is situated on the first floor of a townhouse
the London Eye - a 25 minute walk from the apartment
Big Ben - Houses of Parliament.  You can see it from a nearby street
The changing of the Guard - Horseguards Parade and Buckingham Palace (15 minute walk away)
The Houses of Parliament - a 20 minute walk from the apartment (or 10 minutes on the bus)
The Tower of London - a 40 minute walk along the south side of the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nelson S
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend a better place.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had decided to visit London with my daughter and found The Moretons. We totally lucked out. the apartment is neat, bright, very charming and super well equipped. We were lucky to be greeted with sunny days for October, so we were able to take a couple of breakfast on the little patio of the apartment. In about 5 minutes walk, you can find all necessities you need, including a couple of nice supermarket and Organic cafes. Can't beat the area either. The flat is located right off Pimlico station, which is a couple of stations off all the big landmarks, including the London Eye. We absolutely love London, but thanks to Adrienne's hospitality and her crew, everything was stepped up a special notch. A special mention for the nice welcome basket and the nice treats. We are coming back.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Nelson - it was so brilliant to have you both to stay! And your lovely daughter wrote the sweetest note in our visitors' book at the end of your stay. Next time we hope you get to bring BOTH daughters! love from Adrienne, Martin & Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location makes for a great stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this flat for a week and found it perfect for our needs. It is a very short walk to the Tube and has great restaurants very close by. At night the street was quiet and the neighborhood felt very safe. The kitchen was clean, well-stocked, and easy to use which made breakfasts easy and hassle-free. We got to the flat with 10 days worth of laundry, so it was wonderful to have a good and easy to use washer/dryer. The courtesy perks of providing maps, take out menus, and a basket of snacks were wonderfully appreciated. The only thing that wasn't entirely as expected was the bathroom. I shop for rentals that have a tub/shower combo because my husband is a big guy (6'3" 250 lbs) and a lot of the European shower 'cubicles' just don't work for him. In the pictures the size looks great, but it is actually smaller and narrower than a standard size tub. I had plenty of space to enjoy the great water pressure, but anyone my husband's size will have a hard time turning around in there and -like he did- will likely have to put a towel on the floor to avoid soaking the whole bathroom. Even he says though that whenever we are back in London we will definitely try to get this flat again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing our apartment. We are so glad you enjoyed it and the area and would like to stay again. We are so glad that even a 6'3" guy weighing 250 lbs is willing to cram himself into a small European bathroom again for the pleasure of staying in the apartment! High fives!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwinterf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location, the owner has thought of everything to make your stay fabulous.”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment with a super location and the owner has thought of everything to make your stay fabulous. You are greeted with a wonderful welcome basket when you arrive. The kitchen was very well appointed and met all our needs. The bed is super comfy. We loved the big fluffy bath towels. The neighborhood is very safe and easy to navigate with shopping and many great restaurants within walking distance. The tube is a five minute walk. We spent many evenings sitting on the walk out spacious deck sipping wine and talking about the day. We have stayed twice and would definitely go back again. It's like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review! It makes us incredibly happy to hear that guests enjoy the little home comforts! As always, we'd love to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie M
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint flat in wonderful neighborhood”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful well maintained flat in a quiet London neighborhood that was close to bus,tube and train station. Owner provided lots of helpful information about transportation around London as well as neighborhood amenities. The flat was very clean,well maintained and had all necessities for us to cook most of our meals. It appeared exactly as the photos showed. There was a delightful back balcony where we had morning coffee and enjoyed a glass of wine after our day spent touring London. The flat definitely felt like a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather was on it's best behaviour so you could make use of the back balcony!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2093
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Really comfy place in a top location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything that is said about this apartment is accurate.

We spent 12 nights here. It's cute and cosy. It's well-equipped. The bed is very comfortable. The WiFi is good. There is plenty of hanging and drawer space for clothing. The location is wonderful. It's a quiet street, within 3 minutes walk of a wonderful bus service (#24), five minutes to Pimlico station and 15 minutes to Victoria station. There are grocery shops, supermarkets, cafes, pubs and middle-of-the-road restaurants within 1-10 minute walk away.

The only thing I would say in the interests of others reading this is it probably wouldn't be an easy place to stay if you're a larger person, or if your mobility isn't great. It's not just the typically narrow stairs evident in London buildings of this era, but also the small space to move around one side of the bed and, most importantly, the tiny, tiny bathroom. The bathroom may have been better served with just a shower, and not a bath. However, it has both and because of this you have to be careful when having a shower, for example, to move most of the towels and the toilet paper as they get wet. It could also do with better towel rail space in the bathroom. We used the towel rail provided for the bath mat; the hook for one of our towels; and the coat hooks in the hallway for another towel.

The welcome basket from the owners was generous, welcome and appreciated.

The stairs and space issues were not a problem for us us, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cosiness of the apartment
Liked least: The size of the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy G
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in London”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have been in this apatment for a week and were delighted. Everything we needed was provided in the apatment.
The owners had given us all necessary information prior to our arrival.
The location is great, close to public transport but in a very quiet neighborhood. There are several good restaurants nearby. We will highly recommand it to our friends and hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
Paris, France
1 review
“A pleasure to live in ‘the Moretons’ apartment.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

"It was a pleasure to live in ‘the Moretons’ apartment. During one month my life was really easy and sweet because of this place. Everything is convenient inside and around the apartment and it absolutely clean. The area of Pimlico is lovely, charming, quiet and safe. Shops and restaurants are friendly. I loved to have breakfast at the coffee shop at the corner. Furniture, dishes, linen are really good quality, the bed is very comfortable and the TV and internet work perfectly too. Adrienne left notes about everything but in case there is a question or a problem, she is all the time ready to help. The underground station "Pimlico" on the Victoria Line is really close but my favourite transport was the bus 24! This is a wonderful bus that goes to Trafalgar square, Leicester Square, Covent Garden and the British Museum. Finally, the apartment itself is really near Tate Britain – so good to go there on foot. When I next return in London I hope to be able to stay again in this cute and favourite place. Thank you so much Adrienne!”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing