We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Guided Walks
from US$205.00
More Info
from US$205.00
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
183
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian christmas interesting walk christmas carol charles dickens great guide learn something covent garden interesting information guided tour blackfriars knowledge stories fun clerkenwell mayfair smithfield microphone
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Good fun. Hazel combines the ghost stories with some freaky interesting historical facts about the area.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank geoffrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Excellent walk. Lovely day the sun was shining. the 90 minutes flew past
Very knowledgeable guide
A definite to tell friends
Definitely would go on another walk.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank dympnadon233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Haunted Marylebone and Mayfair was a light hearted but factual walk around little-known parts of London. As we walked, Hazel gave a brief history of the area and periodically honed in on specific buildings, that were said to be haunted. Very evocative - loved it!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank kidbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Our small party of three adults joined this friendly guided tour. Hazel was well researched about the fascinating history of dragons in the City of London and further afield. The group wasn't too big like other guided tours, which meant we could all hear our guide and keep together as we walked about. We liked how Hazel created a relaxed and sociable environment, whilst educating us about the history of dragons and pointing out new places we could visit another time. There is an option to go to the pub afterwards, which is a nice idea if a person has come on their own.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Hazel is brilliant, she knows an enormous amount about London and mixes straightforward history with fascinating anecdotes and lots of interesting stories.

She has a lovely sense of humour and she manages the walk and her audience superbly, it's excellent value for money and always a very friendly welcoming atmosphere.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Cla1reS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews