We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Guided Walks
from US$205.00
More Info
from US$205.00
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
183
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian christmas interesting walk christmas carol charles dickens great guide learn something covent garden interesting information guided tour blackfriars knowledge stories fun clerkenwell mayfair smithfield microphone
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Guide is knowledgeable funny kind ..beautiful walk through london on a sunny Sunday afternoon ...walk will go ahead whatever the weather though.I would thoroughly recommend

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank power2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Met Hazel at Covent Garden Station and the walk started in the adjoining street where she pointed out two plaster ears.She then showed us a quirky little alley way dating back to the 1700's.Then it was of to Admoralty Arch to start out search for the 7 nose's of Soho.Hazel was very informative,and I was especially happy that she had a microphone,unlike a lot of London walks.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I have done a couple of these walks with Hazel and always find them entertaining and informative. I always discover something new even when Its an Area I think I know. I can recommend it.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

To mak a guided walk in the pouring rain interesting, fun and immensely enjoyable takes a special sort of guide. Hazel is certainly that sort of guide. Knowledgeably and with a quick sense of humour searching for noses (and other boy parts) around familiar London streets was a terrific start to the New Year. I would highly recommend her walks to anyone with curiosity.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Lnyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I have been to quite a few of Hazel's walks and they are always unique. Hazel is az excellent guide. Not just that she knows a lot and is very well prepared, but she tells lots of interesting titbits that helps to imagine life as it was before. She points out things that you would never notice, and her storytelling skills are superb.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews