We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Guided Walks
from US$210.35
More Info
from US$210.35
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
183
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian christmas interesting walk christmas carol charles dickens great guide learn something covent garden interesting information guided tour blackfriars knowledge stories fun clerkenwell smithfield microphone imparted
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The walk started on time and the guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the places we visited. She is very skilled in storytelling so that you feel compelled to listen to her!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank vcheongtook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Excellent guided walk . Guide very informative. Really enjoyed the walk. Will certainly be attending more. Guide interesting and very professional made the walk enjoyable with her knowledge and sense of humour. Thank you
Azra

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Uzra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have done a few of Hazel's tours; she is always full of interesting facts and anecdotes. This walk does not have the grandeur of the City or the splendor of Hampstead but it was nonetheless brought to life with attention drawn to architecture and I particularly loved the tale of the peelers waiting for the ne'er do wells down an alley near to the end of the walk.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Teresa j J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I really enjoyed this walk. Hazel has lots of great information and presents it in a fun way. I had never explored this area before and found the history fascinating. I would definitely do another walk with Hazel.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Carolpat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Hazel was a well-informed and entertaining guide and in the course of this short but brisk walk we covered Islington's historic pubs, breweries and distilleries. We also covered in interesting detail some Hogarth drawings and had a short discussion on Hogarth's methodology. Varied and fun.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Escape611340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews