We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience London Guided Walks
from US$210.35
More Info
from US$210.35
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
183
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian christmas interesting walk christmas carol charles dickens great guide learn something covent garden interesting information guided tour blackfriars knowledge stories fun clerkenwell smithfield microphone imparted
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Once you've been on a walk with Hazel you'll be back for more! She's most welcoming, very knowledgeable and has hunted out those quirky details which you tend to remember over the big facts. You come away with a smile having had a really good time.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank marsha303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is a wonderful tour! Hazel,our guide, was very personable, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. As we walked through the lanes and alleyways of Covent Garden and Soho, she told delightful and entertaining stories of Victorian London. A truly unusual way to spend a rainy evening and I would thoroughly recommend it (whatever the weather!).

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank janetwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hazel is friendly, energetic and enthusiastic and pointed out bits and pieces of London's fascinating history as she guided us through a most interesting route. You will not be disappointed; she is thoughtful, fun and very knowledgeable - able to answer a plethora of our questions with an almost encyclopaedic knowledge of this great city.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Adventurer456215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B, Owner at London Guided Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to show you and your daughter the City of London on my Dragons walk. See you on your next trip to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Well worth venturing out on even the rainiest colder than usual nights. Hazel's knowledge, delivery and enthusiasm make this experience akin to an immersive art and architecture event. Stories and secrets of London are revealed and a new intimate relationship can begin with an expanded heart and brighter eyes. Bravo Hazel!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank MargotCentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B, Manager at London Guided Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Hi Margot,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed my Covent Garden & Soho walking tour. Hope to see you again! Best, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We did the Victorian Christmas which we really enjoyed so we decided to do the Easter walk around Whitehall. Although it was a bit cold and windy we very much enjoyed the walk and Hazel was brilliant as before. Nice sized group and we could hear her very interesting talk. It finished absolutely on time.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel B, Owner at London Guided Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Hi Tony, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you both enjoyed my Wonders of Whitehall walk and thank you for adding a photo to the collection. See you next time! Best, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews