We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious doughnuts in Spitalfield Market kiosk”

Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho
Get food delivered
Ranked #46 of 1,852 Quick Bites in London
Price range: US$3 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: All of our doughnuts are hand made fresh daily at our bakery in London - we use a hybrid sourdough which gives them a stronger crumb and bread-like texture. We are scratch bakers so make all our jams, compotes, fillings, glazes & toppings in-house and pride ourselves on using the best ingredients we can find.
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Amazing doughnuts in yummy flavours. We tried the cinnamon roll, chocolate truffle, banana caramel, and coffee swirl. We loved them all! They are expensive ( £3-3.50 ). But worth it! On the day we went, there were about 7 different flavours.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mid-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 234 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Got a load of the mini ones recently for a party - they were superb and I really couldn't recommend more. The coffee cream were sublime and the rhubarb and raspberry crumble were incredible. The sourdough means they're lighter and less 'doughy' - the full size ones have an amazing flavour at the moment - watermelon and lime - you HAVE to try it.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank bearsontour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I ordered bespoke dough bites for my friends hen party, the service was fast and professional. I had the raspberry ones topped with printed toppers which looked great and were very high quality and then some plain chocolate truffle ones. Both yummy and thoroughly enjoyed by my friends and I. If you want great looking and tasting doughnuts with great customer service use Crosstown!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Octavia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Hunted down their van in Spitalfields market after all the instagram hype.. Doughnuts were fresh, tasty and rather chewy probably due to the sourdough. Personally prefer the more melt in mouth varieties by the likes of Bread Ahead Bakery, but these are still good too. I had the chocolate truffle and partner had the dulce de lece - both nice.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank WhiteL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

After stumbling across their Instagram page we decided to stop by spitalfields market whilst in London. Not only do they have the cutest van but also an awesome selection of sour dough doughnuts. I wasn't sure what to expect but they were amazing, I had a choc truffle ring and my hubby had the Creme brûlée. Both were gorgeous, we will be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MrsAJBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho also viewed

 

Been to Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.