We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best doughnuts ”

Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho
Get food delivered
Ranked #50 of 1,857 Quick Bites in London
Price range: US$3 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: All of our doughnuts are hand made fresh daily at our bakery in London - we use a hybrid sourdough which gives them a stronger crumb and bread-like texture. We are scratch bakers so make all our jams, compotes, fillings, glazes & toppings in-house and pride ourselves on using the best ingredients we can find.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Best doughnuts I've ever had!! I LOVE the sourdough base, really friendly and patience staff when I'm having to choose between all their amazing doughnut flavours!! Will always get one when in London.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank lozzajennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 203 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Have to admit I’m a bit baffled by the reviews on here. Perhaps this place was just having a bad day when I dropped in. The doughnuts are expensive at around £3.50 each. This raised my expectations even more. I went for the Creme Brûlée with vanilla filling. What I got instead was a very stale and dry piece of bread with icing on top that tasted nothing like Creme Brûlée. My wife’s doughnut was equally bland and stale. Sadly I’ve had better at Dunkin Donuts! I’m a big fan of doughnuts but I won’t be coming back here.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank W0lfpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Best doughnuts in London hands down.

I've been in a few times - staff were always helpful in recommending both doughnuts and coffee.

Ordered some doughnuts to be delivered to my girlfriends office for her birthday. I managed to order the wrong ones, but an email to crosstown the day before was dealt with without fuss, and the doughnuts I wanted delivered went out, and she was delighted.

Definitely worth going as much as possible to sample their seasonal selection.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I wanted to order a couple dozen boxes for as a treat post-obstacle course race for the Fempower ladies. Got in touch with Crosstown and Laura, who i incessantly emailed(!), was more than patient & helpful with all of my queries.

In the end we got 24 premium doughnuts with perfect piping and even layed out in the box so the 'surprise' reveal looked even better! All the ladies loved the doughnuts - such amazing flavours!!

Thank you Crosstown, will be back for our next event... Fempower is fuelled on doughnuts now!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank chloeinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Very delicious donuts. Serious coffee and chai. This place is what sweet dreams are made of. Cool chics behind the counter and Future on the stereo. Three words: must.come.back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho also viewed

 

Been to Crosstown Doughnuts & Coffee Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.