We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Gem in central London”

Coffee, Cake & Kisses
Ranked #1 of 514 Dessert in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Description: Many people ask what we are, the name intrigues and the space is so different to anything they have seen before! Coffee, Cake & Kisses is a social space, a fusion of a coffee house, a shop and an events space, with relationships and people at its heart. We are the place to build all kinds of relationships, and to explore all aspects of them. The space is accessible, inclusive and welcoming of all genders, sexualities, relationship models and lifestyles. An artisan coffee/bake house & lifestyle store. Tease your taste buds & stimulate your senses in the place that makes you go mmm. We are open Mon - Friday - midday until 8pm, last orders is 8pm, but your welcome to stay until we turn off the lights at 9pm (we do a soft close). After Hours and at the weekend we are open by appointment.
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I had a wonderful leaving party here. To find a place with lovely food; friendly, fun and accommodating staff and a welcoming atmosphere in central London is rare and this place is just lovely. They couldn't have been more helpful and such a great venue for a night time event!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I booked in advance to come here for dinner with a group of my friends - sonia helped provide a seperate menu. Service was 5 stars, we were always being asked if we were okay or if we needed anything. Food was good with great sized portions, they have such yummy desserts too :)
Overall it's a unique and relaxed place - we are going back at the end of the month!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Abi-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Had great cappuccinos there with my Thai friends. Tried the lemon tart, it was fabulous and my friends enjoyed the cake there too. Very polite staff, just that the washroom in the basement has no door ! Many people were having a fabulous lunch cooked by the in house chef.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Amazing staff, delicious food and unique atmosphere...as I wish a friendly place should be :-) If you willing to have a great coffee time or a proper meal, this is the right place for each and every time of the day :-) 100% Satisfied ...Thanks guys

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

As well as having great coffee, tea and cake this place is really making a difference in the community. As well as being a fantastic, friendly social hub, they are looking after an older member of the queer community who lives nearby and is not very well and give out any food that they can't sell at the end of the day to the homeless. This is what social enterprise should be - Community, Fun, Care and Socialising.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coffee, Cake & Kisses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing