We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

paulina14...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Everything was as described. All the appliances worked well, the only thing that bugged me was that the shower temperature was unstable, but it wasn't that big of a deal to me. If I were to make any changes to the apartment I would only get rid of the door behind the wardrobe. I stayed for two weeks and I felt really comfortable and it became my little home for the entire length of my stay. Also, the location is great, there's a small Tesco a minute away and the tube station is also fairly close, with the Piccadilly line which I loved.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Dear Guest
I truly appreciate your kind comments, and would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Unfortunately in regards to the door behind the wardrobe it cannot be removed, but I can assure you that it is sealed and cannot be accessed by either side.(just like you will find in Hotels with connecting doors between rooms). I wish you the best and A quick return.
regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elymusicm...
United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not Central London or Classy Studio Apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Maybe it was an off day for the owner, but when we arrived, we found that there was hair on the sheets in the bed, dust on the blinds and bathroom exhaust fan and an overall uncleanliness. When we spoke with the owner he apologized about the bed, remade it and said he would bring extra towels. He never returned. The shower had no handles.

It was over an hour from the airport and almost the last tube station. The pictures on the site are misleading for someone who is not familiar with London. We thought we were in the center as described but we found we had to spend a lot of money and time on the tube traveling back and forth to the city.
This apartment was attached to the owner's house and there was considerable noise from there. We mentioned this to the owner and it did improve. Also, the street was busy and noisy during the day and evening.

Reading the reviews of others and the information about this place we felt that maybe we were not at the same place. I rarely rate a place bad and have entered a lot of reviews but this one does not get my approval.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Having a washing machine
Liked least: Uncleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
dear Guest, I sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay, we pride ourselves on maintaining a clean apartment and a prompt service whenever needed. To my knowledge we immediately sorted out all your requests, and I believed that you were overall happy afterwards. As for the shower it does have handles. and works perfectly fine. The location is also clearly described and is rated as one of the top boroughs in London. Travel cost is the same as well, and you saved more money staying here than you would have staying in central London. I wish you the best and will take all your comments into consideration. regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGlaser
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“North London Stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although not very close to the centre of London (an hour on the Picadilly line), it is very convenient if coming from the airport.

Unfortunately due to travel issues we arrived very late but Maryam the host was kind enough to modify the pick up times for the keys.
The room itself is very well laid out and has all the amenities that you could want. The room was clean, well stocked and bright. It contained, a washing lachine, microwave toaster, kettle, fridge, and tv, the bathroom was on suite, and we had a private entrance to the room.

The high street close by is lively and has lots of shops, restaurants and pubs, we didn't know the Southgate area but thanks to this visit we might invest a little more time getting to know it.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Hi
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. All the best Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very comfy studio with all your needs”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the owners were very nice as they greeted us ad showed us the way, the apartment was very cosy t is 30 minutes to central London, the neighbourhood is very quite and nice. unfortionatally the internet was very low with one bar so we did not have much internet and the shower did not have the appropriate handles which was unfinished, and I really hated the door behind the wardrobe which leads to the owners house. Also we had to take our bags out before one o clock and our flight was in the evening, the owners should advised us before but they were kind enough to hold our language in their house.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
HI
thank you for your review, I have taken your comments into consideration and will apply them to the apartment. unfortunately I cannot change the time of check-out ( which is stated on the ad) as i need the time to clean and prepare the apartment for the next guest staying. sorry if this inconvenienced you. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELISANDR...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location close to the center of London”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a short distance from Southgate underground station within a quiet residential area. You can found shops open til late or even 24/7 on the way. There is also a variety of good restaurants on the main street, and the trip to London takes only 20 minutes, which is faster than being stuck on a bus in central London!
The owners are discreet and even if the apartment itself needs a bit of refurbishment it's a pretty little cocoon for a couple. Last good point : the shower is huge !

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The separate entrance
Liked least: Founding mouldy rests of food in the fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekymon...
Saint-Brieuc, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location for getting around”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming cozy studio with all you need. The Piccadilly line for the London underground is minutes away and this line is one of the best in London It goes all the way to Heathrow Airport so if you are coming from there, it is a get on get off once experience. Also all the main areas of London are accessible from this line. Maryum is wonderfully warm and welcoming. We loved the privacy of our own little courtyard area outside also. We will definitely stay again

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt safe and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. and hope to see you again soon, as it was a pleasure having you here. Regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFranAd...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice space, everything I needed with very welcoming and kind hosts.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maryum and her husband were amazing to me during my stay. They made a nostalgic revisiting of London (used to live in UK many years ago) a very comfortable success with their kindness and helpfulness. Would stay here again in a minute! Wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maryum is a consummate hostess and very very kind, sweet and patient.
Liked least: Some of the fixtures were broken but since everything worked that I needed to work, it didn't bother me.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Maryum G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.