We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Harrison

The Harrison
Ranked #3,532 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$21 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

A great place for a pint and food! Great prices, atmosphere and friendly staff. Haddock and sandwiches were yummy! Good selection of beer.

Helpful?
Thank ChelleAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fantastic find thanks to Trip Advisor. Well worth a visit. The food and service were both excellent and there was a great atmosphere with live Irish music.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lucky and superb find in London”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was staying in London for work reasons, after a long day of meetings I went venturing around Kings Cross for food. It started tipping it down so all I wanted to do was find the nearest pub. Half and hour and 6 pubs later (all others were full) I spied The Harrison down a side road. Probably the least appealing looking pub I saw that evening but I was that wet and hungry anywhere would do.

To my surprise I ended up in one of the best pubs I've eaten and visited in London. Great selection of beers and ciders, friendly staff, good entertainment and a really well thought out food menu. I expected standard pub food but instead got options you would see in a decent restaurant. I had the confit chicken which tasted superb and was very reasonably priced.

I highly recommend this place, it knows it's beverages, knows good food, an overall pleasurable experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Roast”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I had the roast beef on a Sunday and my wife had the roast lamb. Probably the best Sunday roast either of us have had in 3 years of living in London

Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Students and locals and Sunday roast”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a traditional roast dinner here one Sunday, and enjoyed it very much. The veg were cooked more than we prefer, but there were plenty of them and the flavor was good. Nice lamb roast for us, beef and chicken and salmon also available. The regular dinner menu looks more adventurous, but the traditional Sunday lunch roast was homely and fine. Music most nights, lots of students, huge beer selection. Only the house wines by the glass, but we found them fine. Good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophiesAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harrison also viewed

 

Been to The Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing