We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CHINAWHITE

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CHINAWHITE
Ranked #15,506 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighbourhood: Fitzrovia
Oslo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

The menu was presented and I was immediately surprised with the items listed, very clear , well priced, and appertising.

I chose the vegetarian starter and my partner chose the fish, both were good sized and well presented. The Main Courses were served hot and quickly the Sea Bass was very well cooked, the Club Hamburger was pink and perfect. We tried a selection of 3 desserts which were hardly touched as the 2 previous courses were more than adequate however they were too delicious to not try. Highly recommend the venue.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Had the best birthday suprise , dinner and dancing in the famous China White club in London. I loved the restaurant the most as it was not too large and the food was really REALLY Good ! The club was busy and we could not have a table in the club as they were all booked so we stayed only a little while and danced. The drinks are expensive in the club and I would recommend booking a table if you can because you have your own waitress for the night.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take your time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The dinner service was very relaxed taking us around 2 hours for a 3 course dinner.
The restaurant itself is small but lighting and music low and it has a lively vibe but never over packed. Food was all good. Best thing was people watching !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

No pressure to eat and no pressure to go to the club so sat at the bar all night and was introduced to all the lovely cocktails on the menu. a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
“The Best of East and West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The menu mixes both east and west and it is done very well. A hamburger with wasabi and terryaki along with spicy fries makes a welcome change from other club dishes.
The restaurant is small and got busy later on around 9.30pm probably because its attached to a club and guests go there after dinner. My advice is to go on a Thursday when its a little less busy and the club is not so packed as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ram j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHINAWHITE also viewed

 

Been to CHINAWHITE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing