We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited chips... yes please!”

Steak & Lobster Marble Arch
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak & Lobster Marble Arch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,189 of 24,685 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$46
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Food was delicious, steak was perfectly rare and lobster melted in the mouth. Loved the unlimited chips and they came out pipping hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank becca923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahil d, Manager at Steak & Lobster Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your visit at Steak & Lobster, Marble Arch. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our food and service. The team were very pleased to read your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back soon in our restaurant.
Warm regards,

Sahil Dutta
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was delicious and fast served,
Friendly and helpful staff.
Thanks to all for the great service.
Great time spent with family and friends.
Strongly recommend

Thank Mileva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahil d, Manager at Steak & Lobster Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mileva T ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your visit at Steak & Lobster, Marble Arch. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our food and Agnelo's service. I will be sure to pass your compliments to him and we all hope to welcome you back soon in our restaurant.
Warm regards,
Sahil Dutta
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were a walk up for this place, and didn't think we'd get in without a booking. However they found a place for us. Service is quick but not too obtrusive (i.e. asking how the meal is every 30 seconds...). We had a rib eye and a flat iron steak. The rib eye was perfect but the flat iron was a little tough, although tasty. Beers/drinks are nice. It's middle range in terms of price and probably reasonable value for money. It's famous for lobster and several others were enjoying it but we didn't try this time. Well worth going for steaks alone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanjungBaraDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahil d, Manager at Steak & Lobster Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your visit at Steak & Lobster, Marble Arch. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our food and service. The team were very pleased to read your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back soon in our restaurant.
Warm regards,
Sahil Dutta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Very good service from Andrea. Very positive atmosphere. We enjoyed our food. The only thing was that at the end of the meal, they did not offer us wet napkins, so we can clean our hands from the smell of the lobster.

Thank katerina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahil d, Manager at Steak & Lobster Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear katerina ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Steak & Lobster, Marble Arch. Your opinion is important to us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and recognised Andreea's great service. She was very happy to read your great feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back in our restaurant.

Warm regards,

Sahil Dutta
Restaurant and Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Recently visited the restaurant for the first time with a friend.

The service is very good and the restaurant is very clean, but I thought the food itself was pretty average the meat I ordered was pretty bland didn't feel it was a high quality piece of meat (although advertised as one). My friend took the lobster surf and turf and he said it wasn't the best of meals again the meat itself wasn't the best quality and it was over cooked.

I think for London there are a lot better restaurants. I wouldn't visit again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timpreston28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahil d, Manager at Steak & Lobster Marble Arch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear timpreston28,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. Whilst I am glad you acknowledged our good service, its equally concerning to read your comments about quality of steaks we offer. I can assure you we source our steak from County Antrim in Northern Ireland, we understand the importance of provenance and quality. Perhaps it was not cooked to your liking.

I sincerely hope you give us another chance to turn your opinion around about our food. As you can see from other reviews our service and quality of food are our standout points.
Should you wish to make a booking please get in touch with me personally at duttasa@radisson.com.

Kind Regards
Sahil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak & Lobster Marble Arch also viewed

 

Been to Steak & Lobster Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing