We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, generous and special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Signor Sassi

Signor Sassi
Reserve with OpenTable
Signor Sassi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #852 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$102
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious, generous and special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Visited Signor Sassi on many occasions while in London. Fantastic chunks of Parmesan cheese and fresh bread when you arrive. A very varied and extensive menu. All authentic Italian food - I'm Italian so I know. Waiters friendly and create a warm and relaxed atmosphere.
Our visits to this little gem has been over the last twelve years and the service and quality of the food has been consistent !
See you soon, Signor Sassi
P.s you must book well in advance!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Searchingforthebest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    247
    88
    43
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food Near Harrod's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came here after a long day at Harrod's, and being from New York thinking I know the best of the best, I was shut down! (lol) the food was very, very good and the service was outstanding. TOP notch, actually. I recommend this place to all of my friends going to London and will eat here again when I come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smccl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Super nice atmosphere. Incredible service and food very elegant decor and sweet location.Seafood is lovely

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Айгуль Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“delicious food and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Made reservations for a window table and we were pleased to be escorted to said requested table. We were pleasantly attended to by our waiter. He brought our beverage order along with a complimentary cheese and olive plate. There was a leisurely tempo and inviting atmosphere.
The minestrone was not especially noteworthy in flavour. The Fettucini Alfredo was flavourful although the diner found it a little too al dente based on his personal prefence. The stuffed tortelinini with cambazola and asparagus was rich and flavourful. It was cooked al dente to perfection. Both diners had to leave food on the plate because they were full. The wait staff expessed concern that there may have been a problem. We wanted to clean the plate we were just too full of delicious high quality food to eat every last bite of the delicious meal.

Highly recommend this fine dining establishment. It is in the fashionable neighbourhood of Knightsbridge tucked away on the charming lane - Knightsbridge Green.
It is already on the 'must-do' list upon a return to London.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Halifaxduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Pre-Concert Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Dined here before a concert at Royal Albert Hall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lighting was a bit bright when we first arrived but was dimmed later. For appetizers, the mussels were perfectly cooked and the prosciutto and melon was quite good. The King Prawn entree was superb and the white wine from Lazio which the sommelier suggested was excellent. The crepes with chantilly cream and ice cream were a heavenly finish to the meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meems060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signor Sassi also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Signor Sassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing