We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of Signor Sassi

Signor Sassi
Reserve with OpenTable
Signor Sassi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #862 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$102
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our third visit - Sassi never disappoints. Always packed and for a good reason. Italian food does not get any better than this. Dishes relatively simple but ingredients are of best quality. Try the pasta with truffle and bacon. Great wine selection. Our favorite eating place in London.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    252
    89
    44
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and classy”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a very enjoyable family lunch. Not cheap but good atmosphere and service the food was well prepared and the wine enjoyable. Unusually our waiter recommended a cheaper one than our original selection saying it was a better match with our food orders. We would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
375 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Has the buzz !”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Smart busy and loud there is nowhere better when in the mood - the atmosphere certainly outshines the food !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 977mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food, at good value”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had dinner at Signor Sassi actually by accident, since we were just passing by and saw the place packed. We figure all those people can't be wrong... the weren't.

The restaurant has gotten several awards, and they take advantage of this, well, who wouldn't, right?

I would tend to agree with the prior comments in the sense that it is not an ultra sophisticated place or dishes, however, I can say that what we had was very good, The pasta with prawns was excellent.

Given the usual high prices in London, I would say the prices here are quite reasonable and for sure, this is not the Olive Garden!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a fun restaurant well run by a more-than-stereotypical group of Italians. Atmosphere is good. Food dishes are just ok honestly, nothing amazing. The offer a nice entree with Parmigiano and olive oil, service is attentive and kind. There's a simple wine list and the menu proposes several plates and variations. I had a plate of Pasta alla Norma and it was nothing special, similar experience for who had fish or meat. I mean, it is an ok place but do not expect anything great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signor Sassi also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Signor Sassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing