We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty as ya like”
Review of The Pembury Tavern

The Pembury Tavern
Ranked #7,891 of 22,509 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: East End / East London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty as ya like”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I really really love this place. Not too expensive, nice staff, nice decor, great food. Can't wait to come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great selection of real ale and great Italian food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Gray selection of real ale about 16 hand pumps in all. Had the garlic bread and pizza, very nice and large portion size, as good as any restaurant I have been to, prices are reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Visited for drinks. Great selection of craft beers, even my non beer-drinking friend had a glass of porter.
Friendly staff and clientele. I hope the Lego building was successful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Slough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salies-de-Bearn, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality ales, quality pub food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Big old stone building with hardwood floors serving a full range of Milton Brewery ales from wood casks plus a couple of guests. We went on a recent Sunday for lunch which has a restricted menu to accommodate the stonking Sunday roasts coming out of the kitchen. The wife had tagliatelle with crab and I had a monster piece of haddock in a thin crispy batter and good chips. Both very good. I can recommend the home made pizzas from a previous visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great pub in hackney, try to get in once a week, good food cheap delicious ale. Always seem to be really busy on weekends, i like the pared down styleLove the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pembury Tavern also viewed

Greater London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to The Pembury Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing