We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of The Botanist

The Botanist
Ranked #1,417 of 25,413 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City of London
Description: Set over two floors, the venue boasts a bar, restaurant and club, as well as a spacious outdoor terrace providing al fresco dining in the heart of Liverpool Street; start your day or evening with aperitifs before indulging in the stylish modern menu and afterwards heading to the subterranean club - Soda Room, to continue into the night. The restaurant itself is relaxed yet elegant, with a classic British and European menu, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekend brunch and superb Sunday roasts. A wide selection of fine wines and beers sit alongside The Botanist’s refined selection of seasonal cocktails that are a speciality. Sister restaurant to The Botanist on Sloane Square, The Botanist Broadgate is sure to impress local workers and visitors alike.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I came on Thursday evening to celebrate my birthday in the soda room and I really loved it. The service was great and thanks a lot to this amazing and beautiful french lady who was in the cloakroom.

Thank Coppins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Coppins M

Thanks for the great feedback. We always try our best to ensure each occasion you choose us that we exceed expectations. Your comments will be passed on to our team who are always looking to make sure we provide exception quality of produce and excellence of service.

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018

If you've been in The Botanist in Manchester, York, Chester or Birmingham (or any of the other locations) and expect amazing cocktails, prepare to be disappointed, this isn't the cocktail serving Botanist you're looking for, in fact it has no affiliation with 'The Botanist' at all.
The drinks we had were professionally served and tasted good. The decor of the bar was also nice, with a dark prohibition era feel, but the music was dire (think mid-2000's Damien Rice) I think they were trying to be ironically cool but it just wasn't very in keeping with the cool, opulent vibe of the bar and just fell a little flat.
If you want a nice bar with good drinks (there were a few cocktails to be fair albeit nothing out of the ordinary) then you wouldn't go wrong with this bar, but if you want a cocktail that will tickle the taste buds and stir the senses or an existential drinking experience I’d look elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank L0vet0travel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi, L0vet0travel33

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit to The Botanist. I am really sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We would love to talk to you in more detail regarding your visit. Please send us an email at feedback@etmgroup.co.uk with your best contact details so we can get in touch.

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Went for our third bottomless brunch we go back every year. As always food was lovely service was excellent and prosecco and a good selection of bellinis etc were flowing. Would always go back.

Thank muartist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi muartist007,

So pleased to hear you've had an amazing time with us! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had this year's Christmas lunch and drinks, great location, nice welcome and a friendly atmosphere, we were seated and the food arrived quickly we had chosen previously from the set menu, which I thought was excellent. The starters were good, the main meal delicious, slow cooked beef, sweet was good. The service was friendly and efficient, great day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear paul g
Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to send such lovely comments and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at The Botanist We look forward to you returning for another great experience, please do contact me directly if we can do anything more for you.

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Atmosphere was great, the service was brilliant! considering most Christmas parties the main moan from everyone has been waiting for a drink for too long most years, our waiter was exceptional! Not a dry mouth or empty hand all night!!
Would defo recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xxxlilkayxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaETM, Guest Relations Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi xxxlilkayxxx

So pleased to hear you've had an amazing time with us! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards
Guest relations team
feedback@etmgroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Botanist also viewed

 

Been to The Botanist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing