We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Anyone Top the Andaz? Unlikely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #122 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Can Anyone Top the Andaz? Unlikely!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Andaz does everything right! We stayed for 3 nights and the entire staff was friendly, helpful and proactive with every need and request. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so we returned an hour later (at the 3:00 check in time). We were served coffee and asked to sit in the lounge while everything was confirmed. The friendly desk agent (Balasz) escorted us to our room, pointed out the features and offered his services throughout our stay. The complimentary coffee, cookies and other treats may seem futile, but they were delicious and provided a good kick-start to our mornings/evenings.

My favourite service (and the most unexpected/appreciated) was our final evening when we asked for a bucket of ice to be delivered to our room. I requested this at the front desk as we returned for the evening. After 15-20 minutes, it hadn't arrived, so we called to re-request. Roughly 10-15 minutes later, the front desk agent called to confirm that we had requested the ice. She had misunderstood the room number, so she offered to immediately send up the ice, along with a bottle of complimentary wine. It arrived minutes later. The following morning, I found a note from the manager under the door. He asked to speak with us before we departed. As we drank our morning coffee in the lounge, the manager on duty met with us to discuss the delay with the ice on the previous evening. I had absolutely no issue with the delay, so the quick meeting gave us a nice final thought as we departed.

I have stayed at several Hyatts over the past few years, including Park Hyatts in Europe and the US. The service at the Andaz Liverpool Street is in a class of its own. Everyone we met was gracious, friendly and dedicated to providing each guest with the experience which will best suit (and surpass) his or her needs. I have found my new go-to hotel in London!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic feedback with us. It really made our day reading how much you enjoyed the service and that Andaz Liveprool Street is your new go-to hotel. We'll make sure to pass your feedback onto the brilliant Balasz who has been with Andaz for several years. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Andaz. Best regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,101
    802
    216
    62
    38
See reviews for
424
1,314
259
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oleggio Castello, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I was here for a company event. The atmosphere is great. Cup food was of very good quality. Service was great. Location is great with ready access to Liverpool street train station and tube. I liked the modern style inside the old building. And the wine selection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time during the event with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback, in particular on our team, they certainly do a great job for the hotel! We hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street in the near future. Best regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first to Andaz. The location is great for access to the nearest tube station (in principal you are in the same building block). I was booked into a single room with a King Size bed and other needed things such as free Wi-Fi and a stocked mini bar, where the soft drinks were for free. We visited the Champagne bar and enjoined nice champagne by glass. I did eat in the one of the hotels restaurants and have to say this was the least impressive part of the stay. Food ok, but not the extra touch you may expect. The service was really great, so maybe I made a wrong choice of food. But a full breakfast buffet I world class helped out. The scope of my visit was a business meeting and the I could really say that is was meeting our expectations. The staff was very professional and service minded in a fashion that you are not used to in London. The only thing you should try to avoid in this hotel is to have your room facing the Liverpool Station. It was sometimes to noisy. I could really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The only thing you should try to avoid in this hotel is to have your room facing the Liverpool Stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Cenneth, thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your recent stay at Andaz Liverpool Street. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed 1901's delicious breakfast and personalized service during your business stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Andaz. Kind regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at Andaz Liverpool street in September 2013, and could not recommend it enough.

From the moment we arrived we were treated respectfully and efficiently. The service was personal with the staff learning our names.
Check in and out were very efficient. The location is perfect for transport connections with Liverpool street tube and overland station just 1 minute walk away.

The room was spacious, and the little touches, like complementary juices and snacks were appreciated. The room was well insulated, and we had a very good nights sleep.
The breakfast room is well appointed, and the buffet breakfast had options to suit all tastes.
Room service was great, we enjoyed a late night steak sandwich which would be up with the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi J, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It really made our day reading how much you enjoyed the little Andaz touches and complimentary inclusions and especially the fantastic personalized service of our stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome your back during your next trip to London. Kind regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

On arrival at the Andaz, I was offered a complimentary welcome drink which was an instant plus! Staff were friendly and helpful, removed the airline labels from my luggage and offered to help me carry it. The location is great for access to the nearest tube station and there appears to be plenty going on in the area in the evening. I was booked into a single room but was happy to see that it still had a double bed and other nice touches such as free Wi-Fi which actually worked, magazines at the bedside and a stocked mini bar, where the soft drinks were free. I didn't eat in the hotel as it was a flying visit but a full English breakfast would have been around £24 which was the only downside. It was International Women's Day when I checked out and I was therefore given a free gift which was a box of the toiletries which they use at the hotel. I'd really like to stay here the next time I'm in London so I hope I can get a room for a reasonable price again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHols85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your flying visit and that you were able to celebrate International Women's Day with us. We hope you enjoyed your departure gift. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again at Andaz Liverpool Street. Kind regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I stay here frequently for work. The staff and hotel are perfect for the business traveler. Rooms are small but well maintained. You can check in electronically and rooms tend to be ready early. Right down the street from Liverpool St station.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Gary, thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you regularly enjoy our facilities and are pleased with the facilities for a business traveller. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Andaz again soon. Kind regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyneside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a superbreak deal. Wow wee....!!

This is a really special hotel that really knocks the socks of its rivals. The location is superb- literally one minute walk from the tube. Check in was flawless and stylish- the team are clearly exceptionally well trained and nothing is too much trouble.

Our room was perfect- exceptionally comfortable bed and lovely bathroom and nice little touches such as free minibar for snacks and soft drinks and also wide range of free toiletries.

The building itself is quite beautiful- they've retained the classic features and provided a very quirky modern twist. A perfect harmony of the old and new.

We indulged in two utterly delicious breakfasts with a beautiful selection of fresh fruit, pasties, smoked salmon, cheeses and all the usual things. But there was nothing usual about anything- it really was 5 star service, choice an taste.

I don't think I've ever gushed this much in a review!

It's a fab hotel in a fab location- Shoreditch is well worth checking out and Spitalfields market was excellent- lots of quirky up and coming fashion and jewellery designers.

Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback, it really made our day reading how much you have enjoyed your stay, from 1901’s delicious breakfast to our lovely staff who made your stay even more special. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#37 of 1,068 in London
995 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
1,903 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#442 of 1,068 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#120 of 1,068 in London
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Property: Andaz London Liverpool Street
Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing