We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #130 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have actually walked past this place many times without even noticing it existed, as I love Grenson shoes and am a watch fanatic, so two of my favourite shops adjoin it, and the subtlety of it's location (on Liverpool Street right next to the station) is mirrored in it's overall disposition. However, don't let that put you off, because it is also superb in almost every way.

On arriving you are greeted by the concierge who instructs you that there is no check-in desk, so a member of staff brandishing an Ipad to take your details will be with you shortly. I arrived early and was told my room wasn't ready and I would be emailed when it was. So I returned after a trip to the Shard and some exhaustive Oxford St retail therapy for my girlfriends birthday.

On returning we were offered a glass of wine which was gleefully accepted. Check-in was thorough but not too painstaking. Coffee making facilities and snacks are at the reception area and open for use, I think 24 hour.

The room was nice. Not particularly big but well furnished. Bed wasn't the comfiest and no iron in the room, but this arrived very quickly after a phone call, and shortly after a call back checking we were happy and asking if we needed anything else. After an evening out we came back and the member of staff that checked us in had left us a small gift, knowing it was my girlfriends birthday, which was a nice touch that is typical of this hotel.

We used the spa facilities which are small - a small steam room with some treatments available.

Breakfast was pretty good actually. A nice selection.

Overall I would stay here again. We had a good deal through lastminute.com, but it was still very good regardless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy that you have chosen to stay at Andaz to celebrate your girlfriends birthday and that our staff was able to make your stay even more memorable. We hope to welcome you back to Andaz soon again. Best wishes, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 3,343 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My 7 year old daughter and I spent two nights in London so that we could visit friends and attend a concert at Wembley Stadium. We felt so welcomed as soon as we walked into the lobby. The staff greeted us warmly and offered us drinks and somewhere comfortable to sit whilst we checked in.
The room was wonderful! So comfy and had everything we needed. The staff were just delightful... kind, friendly, and extremely helpful. Room service was amazing. The hotel is situated in a busy location, but the Tube station is a half minute walk away and we very easily got into and around town to do sightseeing.... and Wembley was easy to get to also.
My daughter was treated with love and a teddy and colouring things were brought to the room for her.
We had a wonderful time. Thank you Andaz! We hope we can come and visit you again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sashibeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback, we are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed your time with us so greatly and hope you enjoyed the concert. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist you with anything prior to your next stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is not about the hotel, but about YOU ! (the 5* Andaz brand is so modest, that you may miss the hotel entrance because it carries no big flashy sign!)
It starts with check-in where you do not wait in line at a desk, but feel at home relaxing in a sofa with a drink while a smily staff sitting by your side checks you in on an iPad.
It continues in the rooms where everything is at your disposal, including the minibar which is free.
The staff really go the extra mile to make your stay the most pleasant in every possible way, from upgrading you when possible, offering you food and drinks, writing you small personalized notes, We were lucky to benefit from Ana's great attention and touring advise.
I will be putting the Andaz on top of my travel list wherever possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor have an interesting view inside the train terminal (no noice nuisance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We love receiving such great feedback such as yours and feel very honored to have such fantastic staff at the hotel. We will ensure to share your words out our team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stopped here overnight for a weekend break in London as we were booked to go to the O2. The hotel is very close to Liverpool Street station but that means theres no lugging bags too far. We had booked through Secret Escapes and got a pretty good deal, the bonus was that we got upgraded on check in which was as smooth and easy as you could wish for.

The room was great, all that you could need, extremely clean an complimentary soft drinks from the mini bar, the only slight niggle being you could slightly hear the station announcements but as already stated you are close to the station so some train noise was expected.

We ate a late lunch in the EastWay restaurant which was very good both for taste and value before we mooched our way out into the early evening theatre goers. despite the station noise on our return we slept well in very comfortable beds with crisp clean sheets.

Breakfast was very good too and as a location hotel it was little short of excellent. Every member of staff we came across was helpful, polite and extremely professional and we were greeted by any staff we passed in the hotel. They are as good as anywhere I have been and I was reminded of a similar experience when on a cruise ship some years ago.

I would fully recommend this hotel for a weekend break for its staff, comfort and location and will stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for this great feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Secret Escape experience and the location of the hotel close to O2. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back during your next trip to London. Best wishes, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is plain and simple a bloody good hotel! The Andaz staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel is well placed right next to the Tube so that you can get anywhere pretty quickly. I loved the fact that the hotel was not in the tourist zone as we were able to get more of a local feel for the city while being in quick reach of the must see sights of the city. The restaurants in the hotel were excellent and packed daily with locals. One of my favorite Hyatt hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that Andaz Liverpool Street is your favourite hotel. The hotel is bordering creative Shoreditch which is home to many restaurants and bars, markets and galleries so we are happy to hear that you have had the chance to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you soon again at Andaz. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I rarely leave reviews but for this hotel I have made an exception because it is simply the best service I have ever received from a hotel. The staff can't do enough for you, they ensure from the moment you arrive you are comfortable with refreshments and will go above and beyond at their expense to make your stay perfect. I don't know another hotel that can compete on service - strongly recommend for any trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Suzanna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much Suzanna, it really made our day reading your feedback on the service which we make sure to pass it onto our staff. Thank you again for choosing Andaz Liverpool Street and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your future travels to London. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed at the Andaz twice in the past 6 weeks as part of business trips. As Bishop's Square and Winchester House (near London Wall) are two buildings where my employer has offices, the Andaz is a great location, being walking distance from both offices.

Apart from location, the service is terrific. Reception staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms are adequate, beds are comfortable and although the gym isn't massive, it has the requisite equipment that I need. Lots of cafes, restaurants and bars around so, one doesn't have to go far to find food and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is always great to receive such fantastic comments about our staff and will ensure to pass it onto the team. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Andaz and hope to welcome you back soon again. Best wishes, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
1,046 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#442 of 1,077 in London
486 reviews
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,077 in London
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#110 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £164 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing