We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,522)
Filter reviews
3,522 results
Traveller rating
2,308
866
235
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,308
866
235
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne bargeorge pubmasonic templegreat eastern hotelsoft drinks and snacksfinancial districtfree mini barking roombrick lanetrain stationrestaurants and barschecking inreception areamodern hotelwest endminibarspitalfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 3,522 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service at this hotel was second to none. Room and bathroom quite spacious and spotlessly clean. Room was ready when we arrived to drop our bags at 10 am and check-out took seconds. Good cocktails at the bar too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback following your recent stay. We love receiving such great feedback on the overall Andaz concept and especially about the great service of our team who will be happy to hear your message. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Andaz Liverpool Street. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time at the Andaz in Liverpool Street. Pleasantly surprised. Solid business hotel, with impeccable service, first rate facilities and beautiful communal spaces. Stayed in a standard room, which was a little small so would definitely upgrade to a Queen sized next time.

The Good:

- Service was amazing and impeccable at every stage. Especial thanks to the manager who changed my room promptly from sixth floor to first floor when noise from vacumn plumbing became bothersome.
- Food - Breakfast is served in one of two restaurants. The ballroom ceiling is worth the trip alone. '
- Location: Literally right beside the Liverpool Street station and very convenient for the City, Shoreditch and East End.

The Watch outs:

- Side of the hotel: Watch out for the rooms backing onto the train platforms. The announcements can become very loud.
- Floors: The top floor - 6th has the vacumn plumbing system in the roof space and sounds like furniture being dragged across the floor. Avoid, if you can.

Overall, given the limited options around Shoreditch, the Andaz makes a solid business choice.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor and rooms facing the train sheds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesdotkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for this great feedback following your recent stay with us at Andaz Liverpool Street. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so greatly and really appreciate the feedback, in particular on our team, they certainly do a great job for the hotel! We hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street in the near future. Kind regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We've just come back from a weekend at the Andaz and we thought it was a great location in the east end with walking distance from the markets and Shoreditch. Fuss free, contemporary luxury with some nice home comfort touches (complimentary items in the mini bar, wine in the eve, pretty tiled bathroom Shoreditch style).

We also tried out some nice cocktails in the 1901 bar and a lovely glass of bubbly in the champagne bar. Amazing nights sleep didn't want to leave the quiet calmness of the room and a late checkout of 2pm perfect for a Sunday lie in . Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel-Kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site, it has been our pleasure to have you at Andaz Liverpool Street. We are so happy to hear how much you have enjoyed the area, the hotel's facilities and that you have taken some fond memories home. Thank you also for highlighting the quality of the restaurant which we will gladly share with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a clean "business" hotel in Central London on Liverpool Street. It is conveniently located to business destinations in the City but also is in walking distance of the Tower of London, London Bridge, etc. for those interested in a little touristing. Another benefit is that it is virtually on top of Liverpool Station.

The hotel is housed in a restored 19th Century red-brick building that from the outside does not look much like a hotel. This is a "techy" hotel in that you check in on an Ipad with a concierge. The decor is very plain and modern--subdued grey, blues and browns with pleasant use of sunlight (sun windows) where possible.

The room I stayed in was large and decorated with very modern style furniture (not my preference, but OK). Bed was comfortably firm and the room was clean and there was plenty of desk space (sideboard) for working in the room. Wifi reception was inconsistent (sometimes very slow) and I would never get the Ethernet wire to work (notwithstanding 30 minutes with outsourced "tech support"). The TV is a large flat panel display which was fine for watching from bed.

The bathrooms were clean and stocked but not for older persons as you must climb into them and they floors and tubs are very slippery.

The room service menu was modest but the hamburger I ordered was good.

In sum, a good business hotel for financial executives between the ages of 30 and 45 who might need to work in their room.

There is a pub on the ground floor connected to the hotel. The staff is pleasant and accomodating and the food available (pub food) much better than I expected. The beer is (expectedly for this location) great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not require you to carry your bags up stairs (a number of rooms have a small flight of stairs leading up to them). There are no great views at this hotel but a room with a window facing south is the best.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abacae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience. We really appreciate the great feedback on our facilities, the restaurants and the location and hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street in the near future. Best regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our first stay at the Andaz and we were so pleased we chose this hotel. Great service and nothing too much trouble for the service team. Lots of nice little extras that make a big difference to your stay at the Andaz. We are converts from West London visits and revelling in the transformation of East London... delighting in the creative areas of Shoreditch, Spitafields and Brick Lane and loving the burgeoning food scene (Pizza East, Albion etc). Check this hotel and area out before you push the button on that normal Knightsbridge booking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maor1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for this brilliant review following your recent stay. We are very glad to hear how much you love our neighborhood which has so much to offer on the weekends. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back to Andaz on a future occasion. Best wishes, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews