We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location flawless staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #124 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

A nice interpretation from hyatt group of a small boutique hotel, with no downside that sometime even nice small boutique hotel could have.
The location is really terrific, just around the corner of liverpool station perfect for the people that arrive in london at stanstead airport.
The staff is really helpfull and friendly.
Room are nice, sober design and good linen and bath robes.
fat check in and check out available also online.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazHotel, Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Hello manzana112,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at your Andaz. We are also very pleased to see you took full advantage of the location, we hope you also enjoyed the many markets around the hotel too.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Andaz very soon.

With best wishes
Arnaud de Saint Exupery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,741 - 2,747 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

From rental car problems to special dietary needs to tickets to functions to superb restaurant recommendations, the lobby staff exceeded our expectations and met every need with grace and professionalism.

While the hotel is nice enough, and the seafood restaurant Catch is worth a trip by itself, the personnel at Andaz is good enough to assure that, when we return to London's East End, this is where we will stay - regardless of cost. It's worth the peace of mind.

Hyatt Andaz has figured out that this is the way travelers should be treated.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jclemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here on a business trip in September. I don't have anything negative to state about this hotel. The location was terrific - very close to the Liverpool St. tube station. The hotel is quite large and the rooms aesthetically pleasing and modern. My room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Also, I particularly enjoyed the sushi and seafood restaurants that are part of the hotel. For the money, this is an excellent hotel and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is visiting London.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon_travellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

An absolutely excellent stay! The rooms were stylish and elegant, the service second to none and the food, particularly the buffet breakfast, was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longview22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazHotel, Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Hello patsy76,

Thanks for leaving your comments about your recent stay with us. It makes us feel very happy to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, our rooms and our breakfast in 1901 too. We do hope to see you again at Andaz very soon.

Very best
Arnaud de Saint Exupery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Great hotel if you have business in the City since it is superbly located above Liverpool Station (but no noise in the room). Clean, modern rooms (a little minimalist), free telephone calls and snacks on the minibar are a nice addition. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazHotel, Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

Hello englishabdullah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to read that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the room and the complimentary amenities in the room. We very much hope to welcome you again soon at the Andaz.

Best wishes,
Arnaud de Saint Exupery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The hotel is just a perfect place to stay for a romantic person like me. Beautiful interiors, superb food, magic atmosphere with candles and chill out music made me feel like in a fairy tale. The most outstanding was however the extremely high level of service with attention to every detail.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwona_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My wife and I recently chose the Andaz, Liverpool Street as the base for our trip to the capital as the location was excellent - literally a 2 minute walk from the train platform, and on top of the tube station and right near a taxi rank.
First impressions were excellent, the lobby area was modern and the member of staff who greeted us and checked us in was friendly and helpful.
The Room was large and well equipped. The Bed was large and very comfortable and overall we had no complaints at this price point.
At all times we felt that the staff were very helpful and that the Andaz was an excellent hotel. Thoroughly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leebennett1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#52 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#476 of 1,081 in London
490 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,081 in London
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#107 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £172 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing