We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,522)
Filter reviews
3,522 results
Traveller rating
2,308
866
235
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,308
866
235
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne bargeorge pubmasonic templegreat eastern hotelsoft drinks and snacksfinancial districtfree mini barking roombrick lanetrain stationrestaurants and barschecking inreception areamodern hotelwest endminibarspitalfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,732 - 2,737 of 3,522 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I loved this hotel. It is literally right outside the Liverpool Tube station. Walking distance to all the best sights, if not, just jump on the tube. Great rooms, very modern. Nice gym as well. 2 great restaurants for breakfast too, which is huge for Hyatt Diamond members. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about sight seeing tips. A great place to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMatt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased to read your comments on your recent stay with us and very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to forward your review on to everyone here. Thank you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

So those of you that follow my work know that i rarely, if ever award a hotel 5 stars - and, if there was a 1/2 star option - i may well have given the Andaz a 4.5 - but alas, TripAdvisor continues to only offer full star options... so i went 5 instead of 4...

The Andaz is a bold new concept by Hyatt - really superior to W in every way except the tiny footprint (about 5 or so globally) - free beverages and snacks in room (non-alcoholic), goodies galore in the lobby, no traditional check in - more relaxed, etc.

This Andaz London is a huge winner - beautiful design, great location (E. London sitting directly next to the Liverpool St. Tube station), very clean and highly civilized. Restaurant 1901 on premise serves the finest hotel breakfast i've ever had - literally the finest.

If your travels bring you to London i suggest you run - don't walk, to the Andaz.

- T'Man 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2011

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We could not have been happier to read how much you enjoyed the Andaz concept and your stay with us. At the moment we do just have the five Andaz hotels however the good news is there are more to come starting with Andaz Shanghai this summer! Thank you again for your comments and we really hope to welcome you back to Andaz Liverpool Street soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

On room alone this hotel is 5 stars. The room is modern, decor is great, and very comfortable. I absolutely loved staying in this hotel.

The only negatives is the location and staff is really lacking training or something. The staff failed to ask if I wanted a handicap room when I checked in then presented a great deal of attitude what I asked to be switched. Location is great if you are doing business around the hotel. However if you are there over the weekend, the surrounding area is dead.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are really pleased that overall you liked the hotel although disappointed to read that you were not offered a special needs room upon check-in if required. We do appreciate the feedback and please be assured the comments are being followed up on. In relation to location, the hotel is on the border of the City of London and vibrant East London with its many outdoor markets, shops and art galleries which are all a short walking distance from the hotel so when you are staying with us next time please make sure you ask our Andaz Host to give you a list of all the activities there are around the hotel as its a great area to explore and uncover some hidden gems! Also it is very close to get to attractions such as St Pauls Cathedral and the Tower of London. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Andaz soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

You cannot fault this hotel or the team members. The reviews are spot on and you won't be disappointed. One of the best hotels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot. Check-in was unique and friendly which was a theme throughout our stay. Breakfast in 1901 was relaxing and elegant. Stay here, you will love it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to read your feedback on your recent stay and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. These are all great comments we will make sure to forward on to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Andaz soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel after reading all positive reviews and indeed were not dissappointed. The outside is nothing great but once inside it is an oasis of style and beauty. The minimal decor makes it opulent. Booked from tigerhotels.co.uk. The hotels popular check in system is indeed unique. Our room was modern & spacious. The location could not be better next to the station and close to all hot spots in London. A variety of restaurants outside if you do not want to dine in the hotel however 1901 is worth a visit. All in all a memorable stay in this trendy hotel of London.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellen2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you decided to stay with us and enjoyed the hotel as well as its location and 1901 restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews