We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Indian”
Review of Indian Moment

Indian Moment
Reserve with OpenTable
Indian Moment is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,186 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: *WINNER OF BRITISH CURRY AWARDS 2013 - BEST IN LONDON SUBURBS*I would like to believe that Indian Moment has played a role in achieving that change in the curry industry. We at Indian Moment, pioneered the use of natural instead of artificial colouring. Our chef's are hand selected to be specialists in making only fresh and organic produce. As a result of which, every dish at Indian Moment becomes unique in its essence and ultimately a signature dish.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little Indian”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Yesterday my boyfriend and I stumbled across this beautiful little restaurant on Northcote Road. One would assume that because of it's location, it might be costly however it's very reasonably priced! In addition, the service was good and the recommendation of the wine from the waiter was very tasty. My boyfriend and I look forward to returning in the future. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Maillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    49
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

A super tasty Thali which awakened all my test buds. It was superb .We will b back next week. Will recommend people for try Indian Moment.

Helpful?
3 Thank Trysumaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delivery - truly awful service”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Food good, though not as good as it used to be, but the delivery service is truly appalling. Always late, always coming up with excuses, and the last two times, unapologetic,

Avoid take-away and delivery, there are much better alternatives

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francisjago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“got a lot better than 4-5 years ago”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the last time we went here, service was by 20 year old, cocky, wideboys (probably from Tooting), the menu was poor and the overall experience was a 1-2 star. fast forward to feb 2014 and this place has substantially improved. good interior decor and furniture, service attentive, lighting spot on (sorry!), better menu choice and tasty food that we ordered. table spacing just ok and background music unobtrusive. however, it has the legendary Akash Tandoori nearby which is why it has had to raise its game. i have noted other reviewers comments about price/value and disagree with them, they can't get out enough. the overall prices are standard london prices for this level of restaurant.

my only criticism would apply to every UK curry house that I have ever been into during the last 30 years. they are all missing a trick by not presenting on the drinks menu a range of bottled British real ales/beers, all of which are easily obtainable. in every curry house it is either Cobra, Kingfisher or a similar weak, unpalatable, tasteless lager - disgusting! Indian Moment is no different, unfortunately.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in London!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stumbled across this restaurant a couple of years ago by chance, and it's become one of my favourite places to eat in London.
I've visited many times with my boyfriend (we're regulars now haha!) and we've also brought along family and friends.
I've genuinely loved everything I've tried, especially the non-veg starter (Some of the best prawns I've ever had), the vegetarian & non-veg thali (a great opportunity to try 3 dishes at once!), the rajasthani gosht (beautiful, tender lamb) and the peshwari naan.. *mouth watering just thinking about it*
A big thank you to the lovely friendly staff too, I'm sure we will be back very soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lucykamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Moment also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Indian Moment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing