We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Dinner”
Review of Floridita - CLOSED

Floridita
Price range: US$31 - US$38
Cuisines: European, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Floridita is currently closed for business.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great atmosphere and lush food. First time visit for all of us and we were not disappointed. We were a tad rowdy bunch but the waiter was fab and catered to all our needs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCheng B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    159
    87
    65
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“Blown away, all encompassing for a unforgettable night!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Amazed by our experience here. We had great service from Brigita accompanied by good food and cocktails. The live music really topped it off and would recommend to any one . Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachnacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lot of potential, not quite there”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Visited on a Saturday night - was sat on a table at the very back of the room close to the kitchens. We had serving staff running back and for all night - which didn't bother me, but know it would some. I think we missed out on much of the atmosphere as we were so far away from the bar and the dancefloor area. Our waiter was very good, I was impressed that he remembered what we all ordered - putting the food in front of us, instead of asking whose was who's. Paid £39 for a starter, main, side and music charge; which is reasonable for London. The food was presented well, looked appetising but for me was lacking. It was nice, it wasn't fantastic. A service charge was added to the bill, you don’t have to pay this if you don’t want to, it is not compulsory. If you want to leave a tip, leave cash – the serving staff are allowed to keep this, they don’t get a penny of the service charge.

On average a drink was £10 - the rum cocktails were great. The staff were free pouring the spirits and using cans of coke / bottles of mixer - which you didn't get a full bottle. (I thought that was illegal; wonder what weights a measures would have to say?) There's no outside area, so all smokers or if you wanted to cool off have to go onto the main pavement. Even though after 11pm they started putting drinks in hard plastic you couldn't take drinks outside.

The dancefloor was absolutely packed - with what looked like professional salsa dancers - so we didn't have a chance of getting on and having a go. The club upstairs was a million times better, however the DJ stopped abruptly at 1am in the middle of a song.

It was a good night out, and had fun with my friends – however I won’t be rushing back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great evening at Floridita”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have booked a table for Saturday evening for 10 people, first time for most of us to visit and we were not disappointed! We had a great evening, the food was great and the dinner was fantastic thanks to the attention of our waiter Gytis, who really took care of us and prepared a special treat for our friend. We enjoyed the band, DJ and danced all night. I would recommend the place for a fun evening out for any salsa enthusiast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrimalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent place and food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had the £29.50 menu including a drink , it was excellent I had the gammon terrine to start and then the chicken which was also excellent and to finish the brownie which was excellent! Service was excellent and music was amazing, but you need to be a great salsa dancer to be brave enough to get up and boogie!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sayithowitis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floridita also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing