We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from Humble”

Humble Grape Battersea
Ranked #83 of 23,821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea
Description: Our wine bar serves small-plate dishes and sharing platters, which are sourced, prepared and served with the same loving care as our wines. Perfect for lining the stomach ahead of some serious wine tasting. We are an independent wine merchant and tasting event company. We import high quality boutique wines from small, family-owned vineyards. Our wines are sustainably produced and we care about delivering a high standard experience to our customers. Join us every Sunday for our Humble Roasts
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Wanted somewhere that wasn't a restaurant, but wasn't a noisy bar/cocktail lounge either and the Humble Grape was a perfect find. More wines than you can shake a stick at - crisp Provence Rose recommended by the Waitress was delicious! We enjoyed 3 of the 'small plates' - crab risotto, gin cured sea bream and Baba ghanoush with flatbreads that were perfectly cooked and full of flavour.
The staff are extremely friendly, attentive without being overly so, and ready to help with wine choices.
Décor is rustic wooden tables and chairs and the décor is mainly from 100s of wines on sale - lovely atmosphere and chilled enough to enjoy a conversation without shouting at one another.
Will certainly return and try the others - this one was Battersea Rise. Thank you to all the staff for making it a great evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 443 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Visited last Saturday for a brunch and it have to say I was really surprised at the quality of the brunch! Food was really good and the prices are reasonable. Service is great and very friendly. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rebeccabS5096DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

First time visit despite being close to home but well worth the wait.
Vast choice of wines - and a nice Alsace Riesling selected.
We over-did the tasting plates but they were more than happy to wrap the baked Camembert to take home.
Will visit again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

A friend took me for a Saturday brunch for the first time which I need to say, the service and charm of the place was amazing. Pippa who was our waitress, was the most attentive waitress I’ve had for a very long time and made our time for the 2 hours of unlimited prosecco very fun. I couldn’t recommend it more and I look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Humble and Grape is a hidden gem. Unknown on Battersea Rise, my friend decided to book an area for the group of us. Juan met greeted with a warm welcome and was a fountain of knowledge with all wines. Everything he recommended was top notch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Axel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Grape Battersea also viewed

 

Been to Humble Grape Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.