We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Juan”

Humble Grape Battersea
Ranked #83 of 23,821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea
Description: Our wine bar serves small-plate dishes and sharing platters, which are sourced, prepared and served with the same loving care as our wines. Perfect for lining the stomach ahead of some serious wine tasting. We are an independent wine merchant and tasting event company. We import high quality boutique wines from small, family-owned vineyards. Our wines are sustainably produced and we care about delivering a high standard experience to our customers. Join us every Sunday for our Humble Roasts
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here last night for dinner. We were served by Juan, who was extremely attentive and helped recommend great wines and foods for us both.
The food and wine were both great, made perfect by excellent service. Definitely recommend. Wonderful evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Smiffyjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 426 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Friday Night spent in the Bar.
Perfect Venue for a group of you to eat amazing food (the Steak was incredible), served beautiful Wine (Somelier Pippa was fantastic with a group of novices) and the Cheese was amazing! Recommend everyone to come!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tomhelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The best red wine I’ve had in a long time. Great recommendations and 5 star service from the lovely Benedict. Will definitely be coming again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alexcU6175OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I was with my best friend at this place to have a Glass of proseco and the food das Amazing...the giù già name Luca was wonderfull and Give us a explendide help....back soon arrivederci

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rosangela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This place was very highly recommended to me. Was not disappointed at all with the service and food. Both 5 star.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank pinkrainb0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Grape Battersea also viewed

 

Been to Humble Grape Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.