We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Evening”

Humble Grape Battersea
Ranked #83 of 23,821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea
Description: Our wine bar serves small-plate dishes and sharing platters, which are sourced, prepared and served with the same loving care as our wines. Perfect for lining the stomach ahead of some serious wine tasting. We are an independent wine merchant and tasting event company. We import high quality boutique wines from small, family-owned vineyards. Our wines are sustainably produced and we care about delivering a high standard experience to our customers. Join us every Sunday for our Humble Roasts
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

The service from Pippa was incredible all night. Very nice wine and tapas. Recommend to all. The ambience was ideal for the evening I wanted. The bar worked well for a big group but couples in the bar seemed to be enjoying their evenings also.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank djj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 250 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2018

I've always trusted the folks at Grape to curate my wines for delivery and this amazing wine bar is an extension of their tremendous brand built on their dedication to serving wines of high quality and great value. I'll be coming back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oleg-Tabak_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Great venue, friendly and knowledgeable staff, good food, excellent wine. I chose fish and enjoyed a good sized portion. Couldn't fault it!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Visited early on a Friday evening for a glass of wine and some tapas bites.What a find,great welcome and wonderful comprehensive explanation of how the place works from Rosie,so knowledgeable and ful of enthusiasm.The bottle of Cremont was great,the bottle of Champagne was even better.The muscadet was also excellent.The food was very tasty especially the Ceviche which was first class and possibly the best I have tasted anywhere.Would recommend this place to anyone,we shall be back as soon as we can.Thankyou.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

I arranged to meet up with friends for lunch here, to catch up after almost 3 years. One friend is quite a picky eater and likes simple, straightforward foods, so I chose here for that reason.

We were shown t our table by friendly, efficient staff. (We could only get a table online at 2:00 pm but the place wasn't full. We spoke to staff and they advised phoning for a table instead of online.)

The first courses were very interesting and varied, and we all chose Sunday lunches for a main course. This was an excellent choice as the picky eater cleared the plate completely! The food was excellent and really tasty. I wished I hadn't had a first course as I couldn't quite finish the main!

Nice place, great staff and excellent food. Would certainly go back there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gavthetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Grape Battersea also viewed

 

Been to Humble Grape Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.