We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Humble Grape Battersea
Ranked #83 of 23,821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea
Description: Our wine bar serves small-plate dishes and sharing platters, which are sourced, prepared and served with the same loving care as our wines. Perfect for lining the stomach ahead of some serious wine tasting. We are an independent wine merchant and tasting event company. We import high quality boutique wines from small, family-owned vineyards. Our wines are sustainably produced and we care about delivering a high standard experience to our customers. Join us every Sunday for our Humble Roasts
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Went for lunch with family, exceptional service food and obviously wine! We had bottles with the table and took some home too. The waiters had great knowledge of all the vineyards and history of the wines. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank thr2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

The Humble Grape has a pleasant atmosphere and great selection of snack food, small plates and platters to share. It’s the perfect choice for a group of friends to snack over a few drinks or to have a larger meal if you are feeling hungry. It does get busy so booking is essential and the basement eating area is quite noisy but the mezzanine area offers a bit more space and is slightly quieter. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lottielocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Pippa was amazing! Told us all about the wine and it was rather interesting! Great night. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Pippa knows her stuff, she made it more than just a few glasses of red. It was an experience, highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Great place for nice catch up with friends, relaxed but attentive staff who give good advice about wine selection without being too expert, fantastic selection of wine, and high quality food. Really enjoyed my visit and need a reason to go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Grape Battersea also viewed

 

Been to Humble Grape Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.