We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back for the summer - A great way to spend the day!”

Humble Grape Battersea
Ranked #83 of 23,821 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Clapham / Battersea
Description: Our wine bar serves small-plate dishes and sharing platters, which are sourced, prepared and served with the same loving care as our wines. Perfect for lining the stomach ahead of some serious wine tasting. We are an independent wine merchant and tasting event company. We import high quality boutique wines from small, family-owned vineyards. Our wines are sustainably produced and we care about delivering a high standard experience to our customers. Join us every Sunday for our Humble Roasts
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Twice now in June, I spent a blazing hot summer day sitting outside at the Humble Grape near Clapham Common North sipping wine and having light nibbles. I made the trip to that neighbourhood because I knew I'd get the right mix of quality and ambience. I was looked after by a true Humble Grape Hero (Cameron) who bent over backwards to make sure I enjoyed each glass of wine I ordered. I am fickle about temperature (especially for red wine) and he was very resourceful and accommodating! Thank you, team

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this wine bar with kitchen. The ambience and decoration are lovely polished; wine selection outstanding; food very nice and stuff super kind. Maybe a couple of dishes could improve but I’ll definitely come back :)
To note: the strawberry choux are unbelievable!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MichelaBalestrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Perfect atmosphere at bar the Sangria was amazing snacks were delicious and the service was Great definitely we ll visit again to enjoy the evening.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank vipinkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Nice food and drinks, very good ambien, thank you for great time and consideration. I hope return early

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank calanga1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I don't do trip advisor that often but this visit cannot go without a mention. I walked in after just moving to the area and was greeted by Laura. She took the time to get to know me and my taste in wine which is by no means knowledgeable - I like what I like. She encouraged me to try something new and gave me 3 excellent choices. I chose an Italian wine which I would never usually do. I've bought 2 bottles and can't wait to come back. Thank you for a flawless experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank katyringsdore14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Grape Battersea also viewed

 

Been to Humble Grape Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.