We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Waffles, Fantastic Service”

Waffle Jack's American Diner
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,784 of 23,652 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wimbledon
Description: 1950's American Diner Themed Restaurant American styled Waffles, All Day Breakfast, Burgers, Hot Dogs, Man VS Food Challenges and Awesome Shakes !!
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Firstly, the service at Waffle Jack's has to be mentioned. What a lovely bunch of people. The owner is a fantastic guy who is leading a very talented team. Nothing is missed. We felt very well looked after.
Now the food, well, over indulgent and absolutely fantastic. The waffles are little slices of heaven. What a fantastic range of toppings to chose from. I think as a table we pushed the boat out with our choices and no one was unhappy.
The milkshakes are to die for.
No need to be watching the waistline here - so worth it though!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dcgriffin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I by chance stepped into this place to grab an early morning coffee. Its quite untoward to find an American styled diner in the South of London. ...but what a pleasure. Recently moving to England, this have been one of the best bunching experiences we've ever had. Great portions, quality home cooked food and top notch service. We totally feel at home now!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We dined with a Groupon voucher. The staff were friendly and helpful and offered great suggestions.

We tried the Slider Burgers, hotdogs plus the Jarito drinks. Everything was fresh and delicious. The venue is small but comfy. The decor is authentic and the music not too loud or overwhelming.

Wimbledon Chase is a little out of our usual reach but it's definitely worth another visit to sample more of the menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank timlonghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We went there as we bought a Groupon voucher.
It was a sharing platter and there was plenty of food for two. The portions well more than enough, and the ambience was very unique.
Our waiter was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The place was very accommodating as we had one person in a wheelchair.
It was a great experience and we can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank knowshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Been there recently with my family. I have to say it's the best burger I've eaten in london for a long time. I've had the bacon and cheeseburger and it was delicious the bacon was crispy and the burger meat juicy, that is what you wish for in a burger. For dessert I've had a cinnamon waffle also really delicious though. I would come back here every time i visit wimbledon. The staff is warm and welcoming and look after you very well. Spot on to all the staff working there you made my day THANK YOU.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank chefnightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle Jack's American Diner also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Jack's American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.