We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Restaurant gem in Muswell hill”
Review of Taste Of Nawab

Taste Of Nawab
Ranked #24 of 25,296 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Taste of Nawab – a small family restaurant – rated as one of the best Indian Restaurant in North London, where our award-winning chef prepares exquisite cuisine fit for a Nawab (an Indian Prince) to taste. If we were to feed the Nawabs of a hundred years ago, we believe they would be delighted by our dishes. We hope you visit the Taste of Nawab very soon to enjoy our warm welcome. It is our pride and our pleasure to deliver beautiful, freshly cooked meals. In the Balti tradition, we offer FREE corkage and you are very welcome to bring your own alcohol or buy from next door. This considerably reduces the cost of dining out. We are open 7 days a week including bank holidays. In addition to our restaurant and delivery service we would be delighted to cater for your parties and special occasions. Simply give us a call and let us know your requirements.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Tried this resto for the first time last week and was blown away by the A++ customer experience from the moment we walked into the final step out. We were greeted and sat promptly and the resto Manager came over and introduced himself personally. Never met such and polite business manager before. And even the way he treated his own staff says something about the culture within this resto. very family oriented and full of respect. Now onto the food quite a large variety to choose from and also spice level you can select so you wont be short of choices. As we came in late we were also the last to leave at no point were we ushered out nor pressed to eat up and in fact was calmly told to take our time. My daughter even received a complimentary desert she could eat with parents to take away ( not that we saw any of it .LOL) welldone to Abdul the owner . would def come again with a wider group.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste_of_Nawab, Manager at Taste Of Nawab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

It's so nice to meet a lovely family like yours and a real delight to serve. I am so very pleased that you had a lovely evening with us. My staff and I send warmest regards. – Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve tried few Indian Restaurants around London and this one it’s definitely the best.
The food is cooked perfectly and very tasty and the service is very good. Small place so if you are a big group better booked in advance.
You will not be disappointed!!!

Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste_of_Nawab, Manager at Taste Of Nawab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

What a lovely review. Thank you so much. Yes we get quite busy between Friday and Sunday. Come and dine with us earlier in the week and the restaurant is a little quieter and you can sit and relax while we cook something delicious for you. – Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I have been slow to submit a review of the Taste of Nawab because I really didn't want to share it with everyone. I have been eating there for years and ate there again this week. It was, as always, a great experience. The food freshly cooked and deliciously spiced and the staff friendly and attentive. It's very reasonably priced and - (this helps when we are all feeling the pinch)- you take in your own alcohol! '.
Honestly I don't think there is a better deal anywhere in North London.

Thank mandyhurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste_of_Nawab, Manager at Taste Of Nawab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

There will always be a place for you in the heart of Taste of Nawab. Thank you very much for your generous review and for your loyalty to us. We love to cook for you and hope to delight you with our food for many years to come. – Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I was amazed by hospitality of staff, I felt welcomed and the atmosphere was great.. food was delicious and I can't wait to go back again!

Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste_of_Nawab, Manager at Taste Of Nawab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Wonderful. I have only just read your review and and you have cheered me up on a dull day. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. My staff and I enjoy nothing more than cooking food to try to delight you and make you welcome. Do come and dine with us again. – Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I have been eating at the Taste of Nawab with my family for 21 years. Abdul always gives us a warm welcome and the other staff are equally helpful. The food tastes great and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DALaw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taste_of_Nawab, Manager at Taste Of Nawab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

How kind of you to give us such a nice review. Thank you very much indeed. – Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of Nawab also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Taste Of Nawab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing