We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and lovely friendly people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maroush II

Maroush II
Ranked #2,589 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Description: Beauchamp Place is easily the busiest of the Maroush outlets, proving equally popular every season of the year. Open from noon until 5am every day of the week, the busiest time of day at Maroush Beauchamp Place is - believe it or not - 10pm to 3am, particularly at the weekends. A popular post-clubbing location, with three floors, Maroush Beauchamp Place is also known for being an after-hours celebrity hot spot. Don't let its' late-night reputation fool you though; during lunch and dinner times this restaurant - particularly the fine dining area on the first floor - attracts business people and couples in equal measure.Open noon to 5am, 7 days a week.A £2 cover charge applies on the top floor only of the restaurant.
Reading
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely friendly people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My sister and I ate at this restaurant tonight. We had four delicious mezza dishes. There was lots of choice so we chose two hot and two cold - all were beautifully presented. The house red and white wines were, reasonably priced, very good and both were Lebanese. We were given sweet pastries and fresh fruit to finish.
The only let-down were the toilets which were badly in need of attention.
Notwithstanding, we will be back! Thank you all for excellent service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierr0t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    109
    30
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Third time unlucky ! Disappointing....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having been here on two previous occasions, and last time sharing and enjoying the business man's platter, we thought we'd have lunch here again, this time on a Saturday.
We arrived around 12:15pm to find downstairs empty (on previous visits we had a struggle to find space). As we entered we noticed the young staff member was preoccupied but we sat at a table and awaited service. Unfortunately, the staff member was quite disinterested but we excused this as perhaps it was a little early in the day. Eventually we received the menus and asked for a drinks list also but the waitress appeared to have some difficulty with this request and disappeared again.
Because of the dismal service so far we were of a mind to abandon lunch but stayed and viewed the menus. On her return, we asked the waitress for the business man's platter (£18). However, we were informed that this was not available as there was no 'special of the day' (this is one element of the dish). We both wondered why any of the mains on the menu could not be made honorary 'dish of the day' and be included in the platter (?)
Well, we gave up. Our return visit had been a disappointment but we found solace around the corner in 'the Bunch of Grapes', where the food was ordinary, ales excellent, and service welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good lebanese and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped here for a quick bite while walking around Kensignton and Chelsea. We were a bit afraid that it would be a tourist hoax, with its location right next to Harrods, but we were pleasantly surprised with the service and the food. We tried the humus with lamb, the baba ganoush and a spicy salad and we were happy with the taste and variety. The fresh melon juice was also amazing and the free fruit plate courtesy of the restaurant was a very pleasant ending to a quick meal. The prices were reasonable. For the main dishes you would pay around 15 pounds, while the starters would be between 6 and 10 pounds. The lady serving us was always smiling and attentive to our needs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food with extremely rude staff!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend
went upstairs late at night, sat on the second floor. No one informed us that the second floor is closing by 1 am, as downstairs is open until 4 am in the morning.
When we were still dining, one of Lebanese manager's (staff) saw we had full food and did not finish, however, rudely asked if we have finished. He absolutely spoilt the mood and cleaned the table very fast. Absolutely terrible service!!!! Although food is good. They need to be more professional and learn some serving manners!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyOne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Evening - Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a great meza here last Saturday evening. Ordered lots of fab dishes, there were five of us - absolutely delicious - the chicken arrived - superb.

If you like mid eastern food, casual dining and a good atmosphere this is the place for you.

Look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgtmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush II also viewed

 

Been to Maroush II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing