We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How amazing was this! Couldn't ask for more!”
Review of Maroush II

Maroush II
Ranked #2,373 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$32 - US$64
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Knightsbridge
Description: Beauchamp Place is easily the busiest of the Maroush outlets, proving equally popular every season of the year. Open from noon until 5am every day of the week, the busiest time of day at Maroush Beauchamp Place is - believe it or not - 10pm to 3am, particularly at the weekends. A popular post-clubbing location, with three floors, Maroush Beauchamp Place is also known for being an after-hours celebrity hot spot. Don't let its' late-night reputation fool you though; during lunch and dinner times this restaurant - particularly the fine dining area on the first floor - attracts business people and couples in equal measure.Open noon to 5am, 7 days a week.A £2 cover charge applies on the top floor only of the restaurant.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How amazing was this! Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Walking around Knightsbridge with my partner and folks looking for a place for a late lunch and we spotted the Maroush Bakehouse on Beauchamp Place. We come from a background of traditional english type food so this was a bit of a step out for everyone but the sandwiches appealed so we went in.

Our waitress was brilliant, spending time talking us through some of the menu and what flavours we could expect. We all ordered sandwiches and some haloumi to share but boy did we receive that and more. Finding out it was our first time trying true Lebanese food, the chef and waitress made such an effort with us. We had hummus, tabbouleh and more to share and try. The meal was just standout and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

We tried lamb, salads, breads, vegetable dishes and even some baklava to finish. Talk about amazing. Thank you so much for the amazing meal and amazing service. Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melman365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    116
    31
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Find - delicious food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Harrods then went for a stroll, and stumbled upon Maroush2. The food was wonderful but more impressive was the service. The owner helped is choose a suitable dish for our son who has allergies, then we were offered watermelon and cakes on the house. Great tastes and would highly highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank jmuk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Another one of our London Knightsbridge favorites.
Great whether you're starving, or just want a nosh.
The food is very fresh, and very copious, so beware, all is very tempting, but don't order too many mezze! The Beiruti houmous is excellent. Among others!
Also, forget about ordering desert, as you will be offered fresh fruit and many sweet baclava type nibbles at the end of your meal.
Always a very pleasant meal


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely friendly people.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My sister and I ate at this restaurant tonight. We had four delicious mezza dishes. There was lots of choice so we chose two hot and two cold - all were beautifully presented. The house red and white wines were, reasonably priced, very good and both were Lebanese. We were given sweet pastries and fresh fruit to finish.
The only let-down were the toilets which were badly in need of attention.
Notwithstanding, we will be back! Thank you all for excellent service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierr0t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Third time unlucky ! Disappointing....”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having been here on two previous occasions, and last time sharing and enjoying the business man's platter, we thought we'd have lunch here again, this time on a Saturday.
We arrived around 12:15pm to find downstairs empty (on previous visits we had a struggle to find space). As we entered we noticed the young staff member was preoccupied but we sat at a table and awaited service. Unfortunately, the staff member was quite disinterested but we excused this as perhaps it was a little early in the day. Eventually we received the menus and asked for a drinks list also but the waitress appeared to have some difficulty with this request and disappeared again.
Because of the dismal service so far we were of a mind to abandon lunch but stayed and viewed the menus. On her return, we asked the waitress for the business man's platter (£18). However, we were informed that this was not available as there was no 'special of the day' (this is one element of the dish). We both wondered why any of the mains on the menu could not be made honorary 'dish of the day' and be included in the platter (?)
Well, we gave up. Our return visit had been a disappointment but we found solace around the corner in 'the Bunch of Grapes', where the food was ordinary, ales excellent, and service welcoming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maroush II also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Maroush II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing