We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent cheap food”

The Falcon Harvester
Ranked #13,975 of 23,228 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: At The Falcon Harvester in Eltham food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This branch seems a less busier than other local ones but I think that's due to location. Been here on many occasions with friends and children. Food and service is fast. Staff are polite.

Thank EmmaJadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Falcon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for The Falcon Harvester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The are no words to decribe how dirty ,bad service,food was terrible. Who ever put good views must have picked a good day that's all I can say. I'm surprised it's open.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Holliemott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Falcon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Poppy the second youngest of seven grandchildren had a little party here and the staff were extremely warm and friendly. About sixteen turned up and there were no errors and the food was lovely and hot and served with a smile.

Have used this on several times before and always happy

1  Thank jameselee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Falcon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Well as Mr and my fiancee have visited this place before, on this occasion however the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired.

When we went into the bar area and spoke to the bar maid, she gave us a menu that was covered in mayo!!! And it wasn't even busy.

The table area as you went in was dirty and the signs stuck to the doors are written in crayon stating to use the side bar door.

The food here though is nice and worth the wait, and all in all a very nice place to come and visit. Just a shame that who ever is the manager isn't really doing a great job to keep this very nice restaurant in that good shape.

A new cleaning contractor is needed here I think, just needs a good deep clean......!!!!!!!

1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Falcon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Falcon Harvester was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

service wasnt very good it seemed to much to ask for my chicken to be well done {thats how i like it} i ended up taken my plate to the chef myself and ask it to be well done. the meal was nice
but wouldnt rate the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Falcon Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Falcon Harvester. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all customer feedback and are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can and we have written to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falcon Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Falcon Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing