We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RE Shoreditch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The RE London Shoreditch
Ranked #550 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RE Shoreditch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was over for a business trip and arranged a stopover in London to see some friends. While some locals recommended this place to me, I was amazed how nice it ended up being! It was walking distance from the event I was attending and a lot of attendees were staying in the same place. The service was fantastic and the accommodations quite nice! If I make it across for the event this year, I will definitely be staying in the same hotel!

Room Tip: I was a decent ways up and didn't have opportunity to try the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    547
    306
    90
    92
See reviews for
163
457
93
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I spent a night at the RE hotel after one of those "last moment" offers, I was looking for an hotel at a decent distance from Liverpool street station and got one
Bot me and my partner walk a lot, so for us it was definitely walking distance to Bethnal Green tube station (for us, less than 10'), but if you don't want to walk, or have heavy luggage, there are at least 2 bus lines from the city stopping right in front of the hotel.
No need to catch a taxi, just have a google and look what connections are available.
Nice room, good bathroom and amenities, fridge with complimentary water and space for things you might have bought during the day..we did not need the wifi but we were given a password and instructions, and my phone was showing an available connection.
We did not have breakfast as it was not included in our offer, so no idea how it was. But we used the coffee and tea making facilities and they were OK.
The walls are not very thick so bunch of giggly people next door was a bit of a pain in the beginning of the night, but as it was a Friday evening it is almost unavoidable. The beds were , for me, very very comfy, we asked for a double bed and got one, not 2 attached twin beds.
All considered a good experience, especially for the price we payed.
Pre-sweeping of your credit/debit card to cover for damages can feel a bit exaggerated, but with what some people can do during week-ends in town it is a wise idea... the money never left my account, I just looked, but it is handy to have a card or cash to leave as deposit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at Re London, because we want to avoid paying crazy room rate, turns out it's quite far from the city, and yet it's not a walk-able distance to the tube station. Nothing much in the area, there were very little restaurants within walking distance. There was free wi fi, free water in rooms so yay! It was 1am when we heard the sirens, we were so panicked i thought there was a fire. Turned out, a guy next door smoked and it activated the alarm. The good thing is...the alarm worked ! and i feel safe just incase of the fire, the alarm would on. Room is clean, Customer Service was ...okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was very helpful with my request for a baby cot it was there when we booked in so no waiting.everything else fine breakfast is to expensive at £15.00 per person. Then you can walk 100 yards to city cafe and get a full English breakfast for around £6.00.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjlongstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is really nice inside- very modern and clean. Staff are very helpful booking taxis and giving directions etc.

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip and was pleased with the extra facilities like free wifi, free water in the rooms, dressing gowns and good tea and coffee making facilities.

Beds were large and comfortable- although the TV seemed disproportionately small to the room and you couldn't really see it in bed.

The major negative about the hotel is the location- it is in what I would describe as a rough neighborhood and I honestly didn't feel safe to walk around there after dark. The nearest tube station is 10 minute walk thorugh a dodgy area. There is a bus stop literally opposite the hotel so i switched from tube to bus after the 1st day.

Overall nice hotel but the location lets it down so i wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbeammoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

checked in all ok, customer service wasn't great but did the job in hand. as I was checking out I quired the Authorisation hold of £50 as I didn't understand how it worked. as I asked questions she became a bit aggressive. I returned to the desk to ask for the receipt of this £50 (which I now understand) I stood to listen to what she said about me when I left, to hear her slagging me off about being English and all English are thick. I confronted her at this point to see her face drop but she quickly started talking down to me again. How dare she work in England and slag the English off. I was also woken up several times during the night due to doors slamming. But this lady should be sacked and I am going to make sure she does. this was 30th December at 9/10am.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable pillows/beds. Didnt face any problems with noise although my room faced the street. There was a shoe polish machine at the ground floor, i thought this was a nice touch.

The hotel is slightly away from the main tourist area but it is well serviced by bus. The nearest tube station is the Bethnal Green station, which is about a 10 minute walk away. There are some restaurants and a McD outlet, all within a 10 minute walking radius. The area felt safe at night. Even if you come back by bus dont worry because the bus stops right in front of the hotel.

My only gripe was the wifi. It was not stable and I got logged out numerous times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNgCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Town Hall Hotel
#153 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#108 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RE London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Property: The RE London Shoreditch
Address: 419 - 437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing