We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good location, beds & pillows not as comfy as Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The RE London Shoreditch
Ranked #568 of 1,067 Hotels in London
North West
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, good location, beds & pillows not as comfy as Premier Inn”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here on a Sunday & Monday night on a deal from Laterooms room only (so cannot comment on breakfast) so the price we paid was excellent. The hotel decor was very modern & a cut above the Premier Inn. Sadly the bed & pillows in our room were a bit lumpy & not enormously comfortable, they could definitely do with refreshing so a bit below Premier Inn on that front. However the hotel was beautifully clean, there was masses of hot water, the air con worked. No wifi so just used 4G on phone. The location is great and feels safe. The staff were helpful & particularly so when it looked like I might have to organise a late check out they couldn't have been more helpful, hats off to them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingboltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    558
    309
    93
    93
See reviews for
166
464
93
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a group of female friends/colleagues March 2014. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the rooms etc were not four class quality. The bathroom door didn't fit properly and had to be pulled very firmly to close, the main room door catch was broken off and my quilt cover, although clean had a 7inch rip down the side. I would have been happy to stay here at 3star prices as I believe that's what it us but think I would have got a better deal staying at a premier inn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Check in here was an absolute nightmare. It was slow and I could see a lot of people looking stressed.
When I finally got to the desk, I realised why - They want a £50 room deposit from you for insurance against room damage!!
When I challenged this I got a lot of attitude from the reception staff. I did search for another hotel on my mobile as she was talking to me but couldnt find one under the £160 I'd have to pay for this hotel. I'd have like to tell her to keep her room and walk out.

Here's some other good / bad points:

Good
-Room size and free water. I did have an executive suite mind.
-Gym- Moddern equipment, free water and fruit. Go there just for that if anything!
-Food - Evening meal was nice.
-Location - Right near loads of nice things
-Comforatble beds and aircon in rooms

Bad
-Staff - Often snooty and always have a smart answer for everything
-Wifi - Don't bother. Use your 4G / 3G handset. They've had WIFI feedback for months on here and obviously dont give a toss as its still the same
-Breakfast - Paoched eggs overcooked to the point of being hard boiled.

Would I stay here again? I wouldnt be bothered either way if I did or didnt. Neutral.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basurq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I pre booked our room via Secretescapes.com, only to have give £50 deposit when checking in. The front desk assistant wasn't pleasant and given us a frosty appearance that we are gonna trash the room (hence the £50 deposit). Wasn't happy about the deposit thing as we wasn't informed till this till the check in but had a lovely room (apart from squeaky bathroom door) but the breakfast we could not complaint and the full English was to die for! So that's why I'm giving. 4 out of 5 instead of 5.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was good/very good and perfectly suited my needs as a solo traveller to a conference nearby. Clean, comfortable and OK self-service breakfasts with a reasonable range of light, continental and cooked breakfasts. A notch above a Premier Inn - I would stay again if I needed to stay East of the City again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sybarites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A comfortable and stylish room in a pleasant and well kept hotel. Bar was thriving although I didn't have a drink there. Bus stop outside the hotel which can take you all the way to Waterloo though central London should you need it.

Got a fantastic deal through lastminute.com

Only gripe was I ordered a double room and got a twin which was a bit annoying!

Will definite

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank owajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very good hotel and was a nice surprise to have bathrobes and slippers in room. Bar area very good and even had breakfast brought to the room. It's nearer to bethnal green tube station than shoreditch. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Algarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Town Hall Hotel
#174 of 1,067 in London
1,346 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#310 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#130 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#338 of 1,067 in London
985 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#105 of 1,067 in London
4,539 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RE London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Property: The RE London Shoreditch
Address: 419-437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing