We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comparably inexpensive....and you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The RE London Shoreditch
Ranked #569 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Underwhelming hotel for business. Although it was inexpensive and served a good breakfast, I had many issues with the wifi and other service (e.g. waiting 30 minutes for a taxi, concierge unable to recommend any restaurants or things to see). It is isolated and a relatively long walk to any restaurants. Traveling alone, in a "dodgy" neighborhood, I wouldn't recommend this if you can afford to spend a bit more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMel_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for The RE London Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

They need to change the name very deceiving all locals scratch there heads and wander whats going on,have we moved now?
Now where near Shoreditch like London Luton airport.even the staff agreed and smiled when I made comments about location,not the good end of Hackney road.Hotel very average okay clean.Had a good late deal so okay not to return again.

Room Tip: only stay if you get a good deal or have to be close to Hackney Bethnal green,not close to tube
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougCarsington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Booked a room here for a weekend in Shoreditch, hotel was lovely, room was large, spacious & well equipped, comfy bed and a great sleep was had, staff friendly and helpful. A little bit of a trek to Shoreditch itself but great for local markets, Spittalfields, Brick Lane & Columbia Rd, overall more than happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrik1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Made to feel a nuisance for arriving half an hour early & told to wait until the correct check in time, which is fine if you're told in a nice friendly manor given you've just handed this business £150. But you're told this by someone who looks like she'd rather be elsewhere.
On top of that we were told we "weren't allowed" certain basics like access to movies because I wouldn't let them take £50 from my bank account as a deposit... I understand hotels take a card for any extras but actually taking a further £50 just incase???
Whilst the room was clean this Hotel is no more than a minimally glorified travelodge and as has been said in other reviews has never seen shoreditch!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisenjau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've stayed here several times and have always found the hotel clean, welcoming and proficiently managed. Some of the reviews posted by others are grossly unfair about staff attitudes - we've never had a problem, and have always been welcomed . The rooms are modern and clean and have all the amenities you might need for a two or three night stay. The menu is OK - eat in the bar area and the food is better value than the restaurant . Its a bit of a stroll (10 mins) to Bethnal Green Tube station, or take the 55 bus to and from Old Street tube. The hotel is not far from the very trendy and full of itself Broadway Market by London Fields - good for people watching and some great bars and restaurants. We've never paid full price for the Re-shoreditch as we've always used last minute type sites - so for us it's always good value. The wi-fi is free and not great in the rooms but they are installing a better provider so this should improve. My hotel of choice when working in london.

Room Tip: Use the wi-fi in the bar area, don't rely on wi fi in the rooms if you've work etc to downlo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasmartinthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is modern looking, rooms are biger than in the central London, bed was
great and so was breakfast. This is for the pluses. Minuses - hotel needs maintenance. Windows were dirty and gray. I had a side street room that was noisy. The hotel lies far away from anything. Tube station is 10 min by foot away. The surrounding you cross on the was are a bit dodgy. No too much taxis circulating around. So for e.g. Tourists are well conected to the city by tube (not so far away). For business - you'd better order a taxi. Wifi needs upgrade as is not working properly ut you can use a cable. Overall score - mixed emotionts - sign of a compromise...

Room Tip: try to avoid main and side street rooms. noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

In fact it's nowhere near. If you think you will step out of the front door and arrive in the cosmopolitan streets of Shoreditch.......think again ! It's at least a 5 min taxi ride there. On the upside the hotel us cracking value - modern and well appointed rooms. Great for business but get ready to jump in cabs

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Town Hall Hotel
#174 of 1,071 in London
1,373 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#301 of 1,071 in London
593 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#131 of 1,071 in London
464 reviews
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#590 of 1,071 in London
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The RE London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Address: 419-437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#340 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing