We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, nice atmosphere, standard pub service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayswater Arms

Bayswater Arms
Ranked #3,047 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice atmosphere, standard pub service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went here with a friend for a mid-week dinner. I had steak and ale pie with mash and veg - it was gorgeous!!! I think he had a burger, he definitely enjoyed it though. The staff were really friendly and the food was good value. Drinks were slightly pricey, however it is in Bayswater.. Standard pub grub, very well done.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ducky37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    170
    85
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Genuine food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a English Breakfast which was delicious, great coffee. The service was warm and friendly. Lots of touristic information and a nice chat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Busy, bustling pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A welcome sight in Queensway this pub looked like it was largely full of people who were, like me, recoveing from a bout of shopping! Many peoply were eating here and the food looked appetising pub fare: fish & chips, pie & chips and the like. The bar has a good selection of beers as well as most other bar essentials.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I ate here with an Italian colleague who enjoyed the London pub experience. The food was good and home made, the beer very well kept (a pint of London Pride went down very well). There seemed to be a good mix of people, both tourists and locals. The food was resonably priced - aprox £9 for steak and ale pie, which was really excellent. The rump steak was ok but not great. It seems there are a lot of very mediocre places to eat in this area and here the food was pretty good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole-Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Local Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed up the road from the Bayswater Arms and it was a natural stopping point between the Tube and our hotel. We had beers there a couple of nights and found the beer and service to both be good and the crowd to be friendly. Our last night we had dinner and the food was pretty good London pub fare. I had the roast beef and my wife had the fish & chips. If you're in the area, it is a great local place for a pint and a bite to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foresterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayswater Arms also viewed

 

Been to Bayswater Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing