We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place away from home--and so conviently...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place away from home--and so conviently located.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat is in a quiet neighborhood close to Tower Bridge-The two balconies offer not only fresh air but incredible views. The near by Le Ponte de la Tour restaurant is a great place to dine and relax after an action packed day of The Tate, Tower of London, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, The Globe, etc.... Coming back to the flat after a full day and evening of discovery is like wrapping yourself with a soft, warm blanket. I will stay at Kim's flat any chance I get. It is modern, sleek, clean and comfortable. Thank you Kim for the opportunity to enjoy the wonders of London with the luxury of a home base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank-you so much for this review - I really appreciate you taking the time, and it means a lot to me that my guests enjoy themselves - best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill and...
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pleasing apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is spacious and well appointed. It provided an at home experience while traveling in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank-you Debbie - I'm so glad you felt at home in our apartment. Come back soon! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skibumgyp...
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent eight wonderful days at the Gorgeous Waterfront apartment the week before Easter and couldn't have been more pleased.The photos simply can not do it justice. It is far more spacious than it appears and very modern. We stayed with our two teenage daughters and they loved having their own bedroom with en suit bath. The beds were comfortable and the towels were plentiful, soft, and fluffy (and very pleasant smelling as well).We enjoyed the balconies over the canal and were curious to see whether the water levels would be up or down at different times of the day.
We also appreciated the convenient location.It is just a few minutes walk along the riverfront to Tower Bridge and there are plenty of cafes along the way. We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at Brown's the day before we left. A little farther up the Thames is the Borough Market area which is lively and full of excitement.The Globe Theater is close by and also a number of interesting pubs such as the Anchor and the Swan. There are two Underground stations near the apartment as well. We usually walked Tower Bridge to the Tower Hill station.
We especially appreciated how Kim, the owner, accommodated our early arrival from the USA. She was very sweet to let us check in a little earlier than usual. Overall it was splendid and we definitely look forward to staying there again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank-you so much for this lovely review - I am so glad you enjoyed your time in London and the location. I would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaciBSM
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay! Makes you feel like you're home =)”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked Kim's flat to stay for 1 week with my mother while we toured the London area. We wanted to stay in a rental to feel like we were living in London during our holiday. I am SO glad we did! The flat is as pictured and as described, but even better. The flat is very nicely decorated with modern touches while retaining the historical appeal of the wharf. It has everything you need inside: washer/dryer, full kitchen, two full bathrooms, towels and linens, wifi, television, and some kitchen and bathroom amenities. The location is also great! We walked along the Thames quite frequently and walked to the Underground daily. We also made use of the Co-Op down the street (5min walk) and the Tesco on the way back to the flat from the Bermondsey station (the Co-Op and Tesco are small grocery stores that will have everything you need). We were both very comfortable all week and enjoyed listening to the tide flow in and out of the wharf each day. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone visiting London and would stay here again in a heart beat. In fact, my mom has already recommended it to a friend of hers for an upcoming stay.

I would recommend taking a taxi to and from the airport. Some of the Underground stations don't have lifts or escalators, which makes it a struggle for getting your luggage up the stairs. And to be honest, the taxi ride took less time than the train and the Underground after all was said and done. It is worth the bit of extra expense! We originally took the Gatwick express to Victoria station, and then the Underground to Bermondsey to arrive at the flat. Getting our luggage around the Underground was not easy with stairs and mass crowds. So on the way back to the airport when we left, we pre-booked a taxi through the Gatwick airport website and it was much easier that way. But while in London, we utilized the Underground and bus system a lot.

I also want to say that Kim is unbelievably nice and helpful! She helped us get to the flat on the day of the check-in, and made the start of our holiday very welcoming. Thank you Kim for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Kaci, thank you so much for this lovely review - very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed London!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Kim's apartment is perfect! The photographs don't do it justice. It is stylishly decorated and well equiped.
The location is quiet yet a short walk from lively bars and restaurants and perfectly placed for exploring further afield too.
All the booking arrangements were promptly dealt with by Kim who supplied us with good instructions on how to get to the apartment and what was in the locality.
We would love to visit again at some point.
Thank you Kim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Hi Maureen, I am so glad you had a great time with your friends in London and enjoyed the location. It's a very special place in London - as you say, peaceful but close to the riverside scene. I'd love to welcome you back some time soon. Best. Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judec179
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed riverside apartment.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful winter weekend break in this gorgeous apartment. Our young grandsons loved the apartment and their super comfy beds. It is very spacious and even better than the photographs. It is set in such a lovely area for restaurants and sight seeing. Kim the owner was so helpful to us answering all our questions and it was a pleasure to meet her at the start of our weekend. We would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay as a London sightseeing base.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hi Judith, Thank-you so much for this lovely review, and for being such perfect guests.....I look forward to welcoming you another time perhaps. Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We have been to London several times. This is the first time we chose to stay in a rental flat. It was perfect. And it's perfectly located.
We would absolutely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, it means a lot to us that our guests are happy and enjoy London. It really is a lovely area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing