We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 13:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from London Tailored Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience London Tailored Tours
from US$143.28
More Info
from US$504.15
More Info
from US$71.31
More Info
from US$371.48
More Info
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
151
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour borough market great tour scotch egg oysters private tour private wine tasting engaging personality local culture brilliant afternoon st paul s brick lane experience london buckingham palace pub tour personal tour fun trip
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

What a wonderful day! We live in London and still learnt so much from Charley, both about the area and the food. Recommend it to everyone from near and far. Really entertaining, tasty and great value for money!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank forsytherobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you very much for your cheerfulness! I really appreciated spending this day with you. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the food and facts.
Thanks also for taking the time to write this review and for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I recently went on the foodie tour with my friend and our girlfriends and we were amazed with all the secret spots that we were shown. The tour guide, Charley was great; she had a fantastic knowledge of the food and the area and made it a really enjoyable experience from beginning to end. I look forward to showing off all the hot spots I found out about.

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank AdamGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Amazing ! Thank you so much for coming and for this review. You were a pleasure to take around town and I hope to see you again if you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon in London. We learned about nooks and crannies of the city that we had no idea about even though we are locals. Charley is full of fascinating facts and funny stories and is an absolute delight to be around. I highly recommend this tour to anyone, whether local or tourist, this tour will give you a magical insight into London that you've never experienced before.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ElecJap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

It was a real pleasure to host you and to spend this wonderful afternoon with you. Thank you very much for coming and for taking the time to write this review.
Hope to see back for another tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The tour we took with Charley was perfect for us, two grandparent who know london well and a tween who was in Europe for her first time, and in London for the first day. Charley was very friendly, and the whole day went at a perfect pace for us. We saw many famous monuments and heard the stories behind their history which she made very interesting. Our day started with Buckingham palace, then walking through beautiful gardens while hearing an interesting story about them, and Charlie showed us that the blue plaques on the walls of some hotels showed that celebrities lived there we then walked through St James's Park, Westminster Abbey, and then a beautiful view of Big Ben. After that, Charley took us to three perfect viewing spots for the changing of the guards where we saw the ceremony start and the bands march through the streets. Charley helped us avoid the big crowds but get the best experience out of it. After that we took a taxi to st pauls church for lunch, and then we walked to see the water, more churches, and special shops in borough market. Charley was a great tour guide who made the trip extremely memorable. I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great tour of london with a really great person. Thank you so much Charley!

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank McGuinnMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

I'm so glad to see you enjoyed it ! It was a pleasure to share this day with you. And thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for recommending us.
Hope to see you back in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Had a great day out exploring a part of London we didn't really know. Charlie was enthusiastic and very entertaining in the way that she guided us around less well known parts of this area and certainly introduced us to some real little gems. The food was fab and you certainly don't go hungry! The next time we're staying in London we'll certainly do another one had a lovely time thanks Charlie!

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank tjh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

I really enjoyed doing this tour with you. Thanks a lot for coming, for your good mood. And thank you also for taking the time to write this nice review.
You are very welcome to any other tour. Let me know when you will be back in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews