We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 13:00

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from London Tailored Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience London Tailored Tours
from US$145.24
More Info
from US$199.70
More Info
from US$72.28
More Info
from US$511.02
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
152
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour borough market great tour scotch egg private tour private wine tasting engaging personality brilliant afternoon st paul s experience london buckingham palace pub tour personal tour fun trip wealth of information booked this tour knowledgeable guide
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

As someone who is new to the area, I found the tour extremely interesting, it made me realise how rich in history and vibrant the area is. Charley provided a relaxed, informative and enjoyable day out, which I would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 640nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks for coming, for taking the time to write this review and for recommending us.
You are very welcome to any other tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Such a great tour and hosted by a very friendly and knowledgable host. Absolutely recommend! Thankyou Charley for an excellent trip!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank IamDarrenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, Directeur général at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

thanks so much for coming and for this review, i hope to see you back in London !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Charley was great on the tour of Shoreditch she took us on! I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to see London from an interesting, off-the-beaten-track perspective. Will definitely be booking again for other areas of London.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 803daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you so much for coming, for your cheerfulness and for taking the time to write this review.
You are warmly welcome to any other of my tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The tour guide was friendly, funny and a mine of information and weird facts. The tour was custom made for our group and really good value for money.

We went all around Brick Lane / Shoreditch, learning about the area and eating some delicious food - including incredible curry, bagels, and ice cream. Highlight for me was the tour of the chocolate factory, it was super interesting to learn the process, see it being made and taste the results.

I feel like a lot of activities like this can drag, but our tour guide kept things interesting by spending the perfect amount of time in each place before moving to the next one. I don't normally review things online, but I really thought this was a great experience and would highly recommend booking. Will be trying LTT's tour of the London Bridge area next.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

What an amazing feedback ! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it!
It was a real pleasure to host you.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Hope to see you back for another tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I've lived in London for 7 years and worked around East London for 5. This tour was fantastic, It took me to lovely places i didn't know existed and i learnt a lot about an area i've spent so much time in. Charley, the tour guide was charismatic and really interesting. All in all an incredible day and i would definitely recommend this to someone wanting an authentic tour of London away from the touristy hustle and bustle.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charley H, General Manager at London Tailored Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

It was a real pleasure to host you.
Thanks a lot for coming and for taking the time to write this review.
Thank you also for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews