We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely spacious appartment in a nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HZH1975
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely spacious appartment in a nice neighbourhood.”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely spacious appartment in a nice neighbourhood. Our kids, 8 and 7, loved the area. With some nice restaurants and shops and public transport really nearby it is very easy to get into London.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you Hester- I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirschehu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed whilst having work done on our house and it was the perfect home from home. Immaculately presented, clean and the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in! Plus wonderful blackout curtains - I will be investing in some :)
Claire was a wonderful host and couldn’t have been more helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Many thanks for the great feedback Kirsche. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect and cozy London haven”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, what an amazing stay we've just had in Blackheath. From start to finish the host was very helpful even leaving a tasty welcome pack. The flat itself is a quirky retro style, loads of equipment and emaculatly clean. Great little set up with lots of guide books, Oyster cards and games to keep you entertained in the evening. Location was fantastic only 20mins into central London with lots of local bars and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. We do clearly state our property has a retro 1950s style (and no dishwasher) which is a feature enjoyed by all other guests. We know you booked the property for your " celebrity" friends and it is a shame they were unable to write this review. In our guest book they wrote, " Thank you for a lovely place! We had great time but too short. We wish you the best."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir6768...
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was in a quiet residential area with a little walk into Blackheath village with all of its facilities superior shops and restaurants. The apartment was spacious and spotless. The kitchen was a joy with all you could possibly wish for easily located. The lounge was comfortable and clean. The bedrooms were really big with lovely white linens and clean thick towels. The family bathroom had a good shower and bath with lovely hot water. Everything in the apartment shone not so much as a finger print ! The home from home touches which were obvious everywhere and the meal wine provided for the first night are typical of the superior quality and thought that made this home . We will definitely use this again and recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness.
Liked least: I loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterC720...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, charming apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay at this Blackheath apartment, which was beautifully furnished in retro style and had everything (and more) we needed to make our stay easy and comfortable. The apartment was immaculate and the amenities were all of top quality - lovely beds, loads of fluffy pillows and towels, the shower was hot and strong, and the rooms all very spacious. For those travelling with young children, there would be no need to bring any equipment for them, as Claire seems to have thought of everything in that regard! She was a very helpful host, organising a virtual parking permit for our hire car in advance of our arrival. Several oyster cards are also available for guest use. The village of Blackheath is a short walk away and has a lovely feel - loads of great cafes and pubs, grocery and fruit shops, and the train station. The Greenwich ferry wharf can be reached by bus, or after a very pleasant walk through Greenwich park. The trip into London is very easy - either by train or ferry. We really appreciated being able to retreat to this lovely, quiet area, and the restful ambience of the apartment after our busy days in central London. If we were ever lucky enough to return to London, we would not hesitate to request a stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location near a well-equipped shopping village
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulli, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.