We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Kennington Park
Westminster Bridge
Thames at Night
London Eye
River view - 10 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Journey68...
1 review
“The perfect place.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A well kept beautiful flat with all the amenities needed. Bright rooms with comfortable beds and lots of space for two people, three even. Terrific location. Easy access to transportation and very close to Central London. Thank you Nigel for the space. You're a great host and your suggestions for the local food were put to good use.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks Max - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell5...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in extremely convenient location.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really good one bedroom flat with everything you could need, also has a sofa bed in the lounge. Well equipped kitchen plus washer and dryer. Apartment is in nice low rise block in Lambeth with short walk to Kennington Underground Station. So many transport options literally on the doorstep: Boris Bikes, Buses, Share Cars. Supermarket virtually next door, Three pubs within 100 metres.
We were out all day and at the theatre every night, found the flat most convenient. The owners are very helpful and provided lots of information, good WiFi and thoughtful touches like fresh flowers, milk and butter, coffee and tea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of flat and all the thoughtful touches provided by the owners.
Liked least: Heating was a little warm for me, traffic noise to be expected in London, I use earplugs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Hi Tom, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay at the flat. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best, Nigel & Helene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzi724
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING FLAT IN HEAR OF CENTRAL LONDON! WE HAD A BLAST!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time and this pad made all the difference for us. The owners of the flat were wonderful to book with and very helpful. The best part of the flat is its location. The only caution is....you share garden patio on the first floor - but that's not a big deal because no one was there when we were and vice versa. Kitchen is awesome btw and the whole place clean!!! we compared prices and at just about $200 night - best in teh 'hood. We cannot wait to go back! Suzi + Ronnie – Toronto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locatoin and cleanliness
Liked least: shared garden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage698...
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you Catherine - it was great to have you as our guest! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Nigel & Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside68...
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words - we hope you will stay with us again! Nigel & Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing