We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
206
142
56
34
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
142
56
34
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overground station travel lodge costa coffee first floor victoria line family room reception staff central london room was spotlessly clean high street main road a couple of minutes walk busy road good nights sleep the ground floor night's sleep comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Almost brand new lodge which is well situated for Hackney Central station and travel by bus or train to all parts of the capital. We stayed 6 days and enjoyed family time and the sights, tastes and sounds of the city. We were greeted by the friendly staff who looked after reception and the rooms with great professionalism. The hotel is room only - and although an express breakfast can be purchased it misses the traditional add on restaurant. That said there are many options nearby for great food with Oslo and the Ship Inn for most meals. Nearby shops and an M&S and Tesco provide for a picnic and its only a few yards to the nearby St Johns park - check out the cafe bar at the top end for great coffee and flat breads - cakes too!
So - great location, great rooms, and great staff make it a great hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but one at the rear would allow an open window without the noise of the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Benderloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful, and that the location suited your needs. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here and even though we had a room next to the main road, we managed a good nights sleep, good location near the overground station and has a bus stop outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was really clean and well presented. We would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Witchyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

New, very clean hotel. Shower toilet facilities spotless. Room has all you need, plenty of plugs, small table, TV. Comfortable bed. Hotel reception is currently a little difficult to locate, entrance is around the side and you need to go up to the first floor. Currently there are a lack of signs. Free wifi for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mrsphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very comfortable room and services, toilets was very clean. Value for money. I will recommend to all my family and friends. near by shops and super markets. for transport tube station is very close. Accessible for buses as well. And parking space was alright.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dasaradhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Pretty standard Travelodge - Staff were brilliant through, really friendly and helpful, probably the best I've come across in a travelodge.

Room was clean and nice enough, very handy for Hackney Central station and the walkway to Hackney downs. Seemed a long trudge out from the city centre but then maybe I was doing the tube wrong - compared to Bethnal Green it seems a hard journey. Like I say though, probably me not the location.

Good places for breakfast around here, would return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalPlumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews