We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Brendan B

Clean Hostel in Good Location

Review of Via Limehouse
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2017
The hostel is well maintained, has a modern feel and is clean. There is a great communal area downstairs (with free wifi, like the rest of the building) that is great for working. There is a large screen TV and music playing.

The rooms were however really small (the beds extremely close together) and really warm. It was quite noisy due to having to leave the window open due to the heat and it being on a busy main road (lots of sirens).

The staff were friendly and approachable.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
6.3 miles from Via Limehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.9 miles from Via Limehouse
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
6.3 miles from Via Limehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.1 miles from Via Limehouse
Free Wifi
Exterior
2.4 miles from Via Limehouse
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
4.1 miles from Via Limehouse
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.9 miles from Via Limehouse
Restaurant
1.8 miles from Via Limehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
15
25
22
29
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
25
22
29
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Whether you come to London by the Euro Star from Belgium,Paris,Spain or Germany.Takethetube(undergroundtrain) central line to Bank Station.From there look for the DLR train going from Bank station to Lewisham stationdestination.But After just few stops,two or three stops, you get off at Limehouse DLR station. Then Walk along Commercial Road for about 8 minutes to Via Limehouse Hostel(Number628-634).along the street. You'll find a friendly, atmosphere, both at the Reception and the hostel throughout. Comfortable beds, in both the private rooms and most Dormitory Shared rooms.(6,8,9or 12beds).There is a big Flat screen TV to enjoy as well as a Kitchenette for your own light meals preparation. Nice showers and a continental breakfast.You can also do your Laundry there during your stay. Local shops, Saintsbury Tesco & Lidll are within a few distance. And you can catch a Bus, just outside the Via lomehouse hostel to Algate Station or Liverpool Street station.
If you find my review here, helpful to you, please Tick the thumb-up sign, Logo before you leave.
Thanks
Carl

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank uccarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights in a 9 mixed bedroom dorm. It was clean. There was free Wifi but it was very slow even in the early hours of the morning at 04.30. The room is suitable for 2 people sharing but would not accommodate 9 people. There is not enough room to swing a cat.

The mattress squeaks and it has a rubber cover sawn in. It will be rather warm when the temperature picks up. There are no lockers, reading light and privacy curtains in the dorm. The ensuite shower. and toilet are clean. It does not take long for the water to heat up. One has to keep pressing the knob in order to get the water to run but the water is hot.

The facilities in the lounge are good. There are lockers (in the corridor), eating area, tv, sofa and chairs. There is chilled water, coffee and juice (it looks diluted) from the machine.

The bar staff/reception speaks good English. I did not have the breakfast. i understand it is basic.

The hostel is located within proximity of 5 minutes to a mini supermarket, eateries, and DLR on the high street. One fellow Traveller told me that our room is the cleanest as she has stayed in different rooms (she has been staying there for 3 weeks).

I would not recommend this hostel. There are better hostels.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleong144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Me and My friends stayed here on our visit to London, it is a budget hostel and offers descent service.

Very limited food options available, but they have utensils, Microwave Oven, Sandwich Grill, etc.

It is a bit far from central London but very near to Lime-house tube station.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arjun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very kind staff who treated me well with clean rooms and good wifi. The rooms were a little small but other than that its a great place for a cheap price to stay if you are backpacking. There were quite a lot of outlets for power and a nice dinner. would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Customer service at this hostel is great and easy to access with public transit. The facilities are average but the bathrooms are not clean. Wifi is free and for 3 euros you can have continental breakfast, which was ok for the price.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Betsy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews