We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for London Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Russell House Hotel
Ranked #584 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal for London Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent one night at the Hotel Russel. Well located for the West End, British Museum and Oxford Street.
Located in a pleasant square. Reception was quick and efficient and the room was spacious and well appointed. The bed gave a goon nights sleep.
The breakfast in the morning was buffet style. The breakfast was freshly cooked, well presented and no long wait.One of the best buffet style breakfasts that I have had.
Check out was quick and the Concierge a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jono2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    93
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
46
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I hadn't bothered to book anywhere and decided to use Trivago once I got to where I was in London. Te room was very good value for money, breakfast was nice too, staff all very friendly also. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Rbrownsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Had a lovely stay here a couple of weeks ago it was my mums birthday and the staff couldn't have been friendly there was crime eggs and chocolate at reception (Easter weekend) such a short walk from the tube as well such a beautiful hotel breakfast was lovely as well there isn't a lot of noise either which for a London hotel is amazing would recommend to go

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Couldnt pick a nicer hotel. it was a special weekend for me, and they made it an relaxing one too. They gave us a beautiful room, and the room service was perfect too. we are defiantly thinking about going back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holliem192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Staff were brilliant and genuinely helpful and friendly. Our check out time of 12 on Sunday after a Saturday night was much appreciated as well as the really tasty breakfast (best bacon I've had for ages) available until 12 too. Room clean and comfortable. Located on the Piccadilly line made it really easy to get around London. Nice atmosphere in the bar in the evening although slightly too small to accommodate everyone comfortably. Top hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V0xxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

First time staying in the thick of things usually stay on the outskirts of london. Very well placed for oxford street and covent garden. Lovely grand old hotel. Room was spotless and a good size. Bed could have been better, very squeeky. Bathroom with shower over bath was fine. Breakfast was excellent something for everyone. Staff were helpfull and very polite.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janiedevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have stayed here 3 times in all, first two were beautiful the third was bad. We had booked for a room with a wet room for the bathroom, it took the hotel 3 goes at getting it right!
It has put us off staying there again. Food lovely, staff good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 827SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Principal London
The Principal London
#434 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#295 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#585 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#412 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell House Hotel

Property: Russell House Hotel
Address: 11 Bernard Street, London WC1N 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing