We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak, decent prices”

Flat Iron Covent Garden
Ranked #332 of 24,146 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The 10£ flat iron steak was perfectly cooked and full of flavor. The salad was nice, however the pepper sauce was not my taste, but overall I enjoyed my meal. The ice cream we received at the end was a nice treat, will come again!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,230 - 2,234 of 3,444 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

I've tried all the Flat Iron's in London and have yet to have a poor experience. The staff are always attentive and friendly and the food is always divine, especially for the low price. We first visited when travelling to London and since we have moved here it has become one of our regular haunts. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

delicious steak, simple concept, wonderful ambiance, 5 star customer service!

It's worth arranging a quick drink in a neighboring bar/cafe as there is normally a waiting list (no bookings)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Raf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Affordable, Great Value for Money, Good Quality Food, Atmospheric Surroundings. Get there early evening to avoid queue and go to this branch to enjoy the free ice cream on your exit.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This place is great, very simply but delicious menu. Steak is superb, and only £10. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place. Awesome food and easy on the wallet.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank scotth931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Flat Iron Covent Garden also viewed

 

Been to Flat Iron Covent Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.