We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be so good...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thailand

Thailand
Ranked #13,004 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Used to be so good...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This used to be where I'd get thai food delivered from but it's really gone down hill which is such a shame as it was my favourite...:(

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    6
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“poor food and slow delivery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

In March I gave this restaurant a good review but after our last takeaway I have to take this back! We were told the waiting time was 40 minutes, it arrived an hour and a half later with no apology from the delivery man. We were starving at this point so were really disappointed to find my duck curry was full of stringy faty 'duck' and tasted really bland. Our starter of 'fishcakes with thai sauce' were horrid, greasy lumps served with a luminous sweet and sour type syrup (that must have been out of a bottle, not a fresh ingreiant in sight). My partner's curry was also bland and disappointing. Portions were tiny (although this was a blessing as I didn't eat any of it any way). When you bear in mind that this food is not cheap at around £7/£8 a curry and extortionately priced rice, this is not good enough. we will not be ordering from here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great food - good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Ate here whilst visiting Goldsmiths College. £5 2 course meal deal is very good value - had a really good hot soup and red thai curry. All served very quickly and very nice food. I don't normally eat Thai food - so cannot comment on how this stacks up against other places - but was very impressed with the service, quality and taste. Doubt that you could get much better in terms of service and value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Thai for all occasions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

With tables outside as well as inside this is a hospitable restaurant. Good menu selection with plentiful servings and an excellent rice portion: I queried the starter as it appeared as if they had given us two portions, rather than one - it was that large. Tasty food and good service topped off the evening. Oh, and the bill was reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Good choice of tasty Thai and Lao dishes. Great service. Usually quite busy but have never had to wait for a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing