We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Igar Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyelm(London)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
20
45
19
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
45
19
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn tube stationhelpful personattending a concertwembley stadiumwhat it says on the tinshort stayjubilee linestayed for one nightroom was spaciouspleasant staywould stay againlovely hotelminute walkwetherspoonsthameslinkpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I was apprehensive to book this hotel but was pleasantly surprised.It is being refurbished and the corridors have new carpet.We had a twin bed room which had been refurbished. The walls had been painted, the carpet was new and the twin beds were super comfy. It was not perfect but i would go again. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janioStLeonardsOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I am mortified to have booked my husband and sister and I into this filthy hotel. The location suited our needs and for this we were prepared for basic standards. But one could never be prepared for the dirt! It was filthy. The floors were filthy. The paintwork was filthy. The windows were filthy. The ensuites were filthy. As for the smell...a mixture of gas and sewerage. This was definitely our worst experience of accomodation in fifty years. Advertising should carry a health warning

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Stayed at this hotel with family and we could not believe that this "hotel" had been allowed to open. We arrived to a building which looked terrible on the outside with a broken stair rail to the door. Then were greeted with a caged reception desk - it should have said it all!! One of the rooms had a door to the shower room which was hanging off and you had to be quick or the shower base would fill up and flood the floor. As for the smell - there are no words to describe it - a sewage smell was the closest we can get. The "penthouse" on the top floor was even worse. We could not bring ourselves to walk on the carpet it was that dirty and kept shoes/slippers on our feet at all times. The wallpaper was flithly and hanging off. The window was so dirty you could not see out of it and the handle to open and close the window was handing off, the second night it did break and we had to sleep with the window open. The shower/toilet was really small and again the wallpaper was hanging off. The toilet handle was hight above your head was again broken. The smell again was seeping under the door and we tried to spray perfume on the pillows at night to cover the continual smell. There were continuous banging of doors throughtout the night and we really got very little sleep over the 2 nights. I would never suggest to anyone to stay there ever - not unless dramatic changes were made.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

From the arrival to a "caged" reception area, to the inadequate 4' bed for two people, the cold shower room, with a broken w.c and a broken cystern handle, just one dull light, the filthy carpet, the night time fight/argument which continued twice for periods of around 45 minute during the night, (and we did not go to bed until 2.30 am) the whole experience reminded us of the "Bates Motel" but worse from Psycho. A truly awful experience. The small car park was full too, My tip is to avoid this awful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnsmithbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed in Cricklewood Lodge for few nights, this hotel is good and the receptionist and an elderly man were so helpful, they give us all the information and direction that we need (like bus and tube) after fill in the form the receptionist show me where my room is and told me about the key for the room, for the front door in case we come back late at night (as the door is locked for security reason), and where's the breakfast room too.
We had booked a double ensuite room from their website, and we were very pleased with it, its just exactly same as the photo shown on the web. i think they had been renovated as the carpet were new and clean, and the bed was so confortable, we really had a nice sleep over there. In the morning, we had a lovely english breakfast, the staff were friendly and helpful and the dining room was so beautiful and modern. I think i will visit this hotel again on my next trip, and i would recommend this hotel to friends, this area is very convenience and the transport links are very good too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tammie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews